Horribly Written Diaries - Part 1

Copy of Vintage Book Cover Template - Made with PosterMyWall.jpg

"Horribly Written Diaries", was a book project I was hoping to publish. Life happened and it became a long forgotten draft in my Google Docs. Here are some of my writings on it. Please enjoy, and opinions/criticism would be appreciated.

1- A stutter

You try to speak
You feel like a child whose biggest encounter with fire is lighting a match...
And is asked to describe a Burning forest.

2- Waiting by the estuary

A mysterious blacksmith
Welding the iron of days into the shape of a fish
My family and I were waiting by the estuary, trying to fish it out
While singing short, beautiful, yet very sad songs about life
Staring from afar at boats, with enough distance to make them look like a light smile
On the water surface

3- A good trick

My mother used to age our happy years in a wine bottle
Every now and then when she sees the sadness in my eyes
She would take out the bottle and give me a sip
She later died and I am still searching for that bottle

4- The reason it is a bad idea to count with your fingers

In the first grade of a far away school
A child never learned how to count past five
"My father never taught me how to count past five" He told the teacher, "For he had returned to us with one arm"
In the principle's office later that day, the teacher was heard screaming
"Math is no longer possible in this country, war has taken the sixes out of the fathers' hands"

5- Feeling sleepy in another galaxy

I know this kid
He is now a mad man
When we were children, him and I found a bead on the ground
"This bead fell from God" He said "Let's go and return it to him"
He added "He definitely needs it to make another planet that is far away"
We kept throwing it up to the sky for five straight days
I then returned home
He remained out in the street forever
And now...
I spot him every now then, dirty, and tired of people
He takes out the bead out of his pocket every now and then and stares at it
He then lays on any sidewalk and sleeps in another galaxy

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency