The Last Memory Left Was Gone

Losing the memory of your late parent is not the best but somehow rats made this happen.

I just came back from my mum's burial after two weeks of leaving my house with my family (children and husband). The house now looks so rough, dusty, and dirty. I was surprised to see it this way because I cleaned the house before leaving for the burial.

My husband and I as well as my children started cleaning the house just to make it neat. We started from the room. We clean every nook and cranny as well as the cobwebs. I dressed the bed with a new bed sheet making the room look awesome and even different from the former look.

Now, we proceeded to the parlor. My husband went straight to cleaning the cobwebs while I took the mop. I made sure to mop the parlor to my satisfaction. When my husband was done, he began to arrange the table. My daughter went straight to clear off the dirt beside the cabinet. She saw my late mum's picture but saw something strange. Rat has eaten off my mum's face leaving the other parts. Immediately I saw this, I was confused and did not know what else to say. It was as if I should bring out all the rats in the house and begin to kill them one after the other. I also thought the rats mjst have been sent by some witches or else this would be ordinary. So many thoughts were just all iver my head.

I have no other pictures left with me except this one. How and where should I search for one, was the only question left in my head.

When I traveled home sometime last year, my mum decided to give me this picture. I made a serious mistake for not enlarging it as said by my mum before she passed away.

I began to search for ways of getting one not until a thought came over me to search through my phone. I remembered vividly that I snapped this same picture when she was sick and used it for a post here on Hive. This was how I got it out.

The images are my properties

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency