A Ruined Moment of My Life

I could not wait for this ugly moment to fly away, as I was so ashamed of myself for what had happened to me. Being natural is the best, but hiding behind makeup would not last long.

It all happened when I was invited to a party. I was so happy to be invited, but then I had to make up for myself by beating up the calibre of people coming to the party. It's a marriage ceremony where everyone has to dress to the taste of the party. I was not ready to dull myself; instead, I tried hard to pick the best makeup artist just to dress my face so well.

I was not married then, although I was not the type who loved the makeup of things, but I had to just because of the kind of party I was invited to.

The makeup artist was so smart to pick up the best colour that would match my outfit. She painted the lips pink, which matched my hair tie.

She later did the unexpected by placing an artificial eyelash on me. This made me look so great. I was hungry to look at my face at that moment after receiving praise in the makeup shop. I looked through the mirror when she was done and saw the glowing fire of beauty on my face.

Bestbe Models
Likewise, I left after paying her for her service. After some hours, I had to get prepared for the party. I put on my clothes and looked nice. Everyone I passed by would turn their heads at an angle of 360° just to feel my beauty.

Meanwhile, the heat was burning the hell out of me while I was on my way to the party. When I got there, I had to find a place that looked cool to sit, just to make me look comfortable. I got under the fan and was feeling the cool breeze from it. When it was time to dance, I moved out and started dancing. I danced to the extent of forgetting myself and was sweating profusely. I could not hold the sweat; instead, I took the handkerchief who was shared at the party and wiped my forehead.

The dance continued, and I went ahead to wipe one side of my cheeks. After a few minutes, I saw some women smiling at what I did not know. I tried to search for what they were laughing at and could not see anything; instead, I saw the way they were looking at me. I later remembered that it must have been my makeup that they were laughing at. Not only that, but I had to leave that arena and go to where there was a car. Likewise, I looked through the car side mirror and saw something unexpected on my face. Not only that, but I looked at the handkerchief and saw the stain of the makeup I had wiped on it.

This got angered. I was feeling so ashamed of myself and could not go back to the party any longer. I had to wipe the remaining part left on my face, and I got back my real face.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency