Weekend rehearsal support end of July 2022

This weekend, after the trip to Maddy's birthday (blogged about that one already), on Sunday I found myself in the Southern Suburbs again! I ended up in Constantia, a beautiful neighborhood with some beautiful houses. @clairemobey and @jasperdick got together to rehearse for another upcoming live performance and while they were jamming away in the picture above, I had my PC set up and was busy doing my stuff on Hive mostly.

This was at @jasperdick's parent's place, the house was full of his mother's artwork on the walls. It's still a bit chilly in Cape Town but the pool looked amazing.

This is the view of the mountains from Constantia Village Shopping Center. For those who don't know the Cape, everyone sees the iconic front of Table Mountain whenever there is mention that its Cape Town. That is the front face of a whole mountain range that runs right across the peninsula behind.

The mountains before me are connected to Table Mountain.

And in this beautiful, fancy kitchen I made us some lunch... an ironic gesture since this is not the kind of thing you can buy near Constantia. So I made it myself!

I will do a little Foodie post about it. Hehe.

So Claire and Jasper got some other visitors who will also be performing at the Barleycorn on the 9th of August. They have a rather amusing and theatrical performance planned that they will be doing together! No spoilers! Mwahahaha!

Claire Mobey and Jasper Dick doing their thing.

Rehearsing is a lot of work, but the two of them really enjoy what they do, so time flies by rather fast. Once we left from there we needed to fetch @aimeludick from her boyfriend's house and @merenludick from his friend's house and then home.

So I kick off each new week with some great weekend experiences and I look forward to what the new week holds for me.

Cheers!
@zakludick

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency