Halloween 2022 Party Party!

Good day to everyone on Hive and especially those sharing their WEEKEND EXPERIENCES. This weekend was Halloween and we were invited to a Halloween/Birthday party. It was the birthday of our friend’s 18 year old son, with the mix of families, there were plenty of kids of all ages present.

One thing I must say about Halloween in South Africa… is that by the time it is the end of October, it is already hot out there and wearing costumes and make-up is a bit of a drag in the heat.

The invite said we could arrive at 3pm but we only got there at about 6pm and we told them we would do that! It’s just too hot!

@clairemobey and @aimeludick dressed up as vampires. The one was very sexy and the other was TOO sexy! Put a sweater on Aime! Hide your face… as a dad I am very worried…

I did my own makeup and the boys as well. I went with some sort of heavily damaged undead but the joke was that I am a battered husband… yeah… that’s funny right?

@merenludick wanted to be a scarecrow and @matthew-williams wanted to be an undead Michael Jackson-looking dude. Lol

I shall let the camera roll speak for itself! There were a lot of snacks for the kids and this meant that my bring and braai hotdogs mostly went uneaten and that we had enough leftovers for 2 other meals the next day! Quite cool though…

There was an open bar and I hear there was at least one casualty of a fall and some sprained ligaments. Bring out the moonboot!

Enjoy the hilarity of all the photos!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency