This content was muted by Weekend Experiences moderators for not following community guidelines.

Do You Stack Metals?

Happy weekend friends, I hope you are great, today I want to participate in this writing engagement with the first option that brings us the friend @galenkp regarding metals.

As such I am not a collector of gold and silver, a few years ago I had gold garments that my mom sold and bought from us, and one time a jeweler came to town, I remember he had several garments that were split and I took him some tendrils for him to solder them and so he did, He told me about a liquid that he had to restore metals like gold and that they were beautiful, well my sister and I grabbed all the chains, polishes and tendrils that we had and we took them to him, when we went to get them he told us that he still did not have them ready, that we should give him some time because he had a lot of work, and so we did and many of them did.

To my surprise when we went again the business was closed and we found it the same way the following times, because it turns out that the jeweler was a thief and gained the trust of the people to then take all their clothes, I remember that I had a gold rings that were given to me when I was born and some very nice earrings in the form of a woven basket and inside had a pearl, everything was taken and to this day I never had anything of gold.

However, I have in my possession a bronze ashtray with a carved squirrel that is years old, it is a family heirloom that came into my mother's hands when she started her family as a gift from her father, and I had it in my hands when I also went to start my family, that was one of the gifts that my mother gave me.

It is quite heavy bronze, a few years ago my brother polished it with a special liquid and it looked like gold, it looked beautiful, and over the years it has lost its shine, however its engraving can be appreciated.

I have it in the living room of my house as an ornament and it shows a squirrel tasting a delicious nut, it is an ashtray about three kilos in weight, but no one has used it as such, because it would make me very angry, it is only a family heirloom, which I hope to keep until my last breath of life, because it has a great sentimental value for me.

I also have a small camel in bronze, that was also a gift from my mother, shortly before she died with some ornaments from her house, it has a great sentimental value for me and it is one of the few things I keep from my mother.

These are two of the pieces that adorn my living room, once they were buying the ashtray, but I would not sell it because its sentimental value is priceless. I usually keep many things with an immense sentimental value, as well as a jet stone that I found in one of my trips to the state of Apure, in the Arauca River, a town with a lot of history, it is not a metal but it is a stone with thousands of years that I still keep, it has been 14 years and it still keeps scaring me the bad energies hahaha so they say.

And well, I've already extended more than I should have, happy weekend to all of you, thanks for reading me.

Own images taken with my Redmi 9A. I used the translator DeepL to share with you the English version and the App. InShot for the cover photo.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments