Week 160: My one and only blind date πŸ’‘

huepix7_2_12449.jpeg

Image edited in Hue Pix app

Hello friends, another week again with very interesting topics proposed by @galenkp and there is one particularly that is closely related to my love story, that's why the topic I'm going to talk about is:

IMG_20230112_210011_529.png

Have you ever been on a blind date? Share the experience in 300+ words and use photos you took yourself where you can.

IMG_20230112_210011_529.png

Ok, before I tell the story, the first thing you need to know is that I have never been the type to go on a blind date, besides it is not something very common to see in my country.

It was all set up by a friend of mine from college who told me about her neighbor, and told me that he and I could make a good match since he was similar to me, a quiet, nice and shy boy from home. At that time I was 19 years old and he was 22, so I accepted to give myself a chance to meet someone, since I'm not one to go out much and meet new people. Besides, I was already at a point where I didn't think I could find love, since I had never fallen in love, so I had nothing to lose.

The day of the blind date came and I felt very brave to do something like this. Independence Park was the meeting point, we met there and when I arrived I saw my friend with two other girls and two other guys. She introduced me to Daniel, who was with his sister, his stepbrother and his stepbrother's girlfriend. We all went to the movies, I went with the girls and Daniel with his stepbrother, we were both too shy to start a conversation.

20230701_080708.jpg

Independence Park

When we got to the movie theater they were showing Saw III and Daniel and I sat together, and next to us all the others. We stayed focused on watching the movie the whole time, without saying a word to each other, and to our surprise, when the movie was over and we looked over, our friends had left, perhaps with the intention of giving us some privacy. When we left we found them outside and told them that we hadn't even noticed that they had left, since both Daniel and I like movies very much and we were watching the screen the whole time.

20230701_081354.jpg

"Praga" Movie theater

After that we went back to Independence Park and sat on a bench and talked. This was the best part of the whole night, as I got to know Daniel better, seeing that he was maybe more shy than me, that gave me a little more confidence to talk to him, and we talked a lot about our tastes mainly, favorite movies and songs and stuff like that. His stepbrother would tease him and tell him to talk to me about other things, to be more direct, but I looked at Daniel and told him he was doing perfect, being himself.

20230701_080652.jpg

The bench where we sat

From that interaction we had I could tell that Daniel was a different guy than the others, very natural and noble and I really enjoyed getting to know him. At the end of the night, like a gentleman he took me home and that was the end of our blind date.

Eight years later, here we are, one month away from celebrating our first wedding anniversary. You can say that my one and only blind date was a total success that allowed me to meet my true love πŸ₯°.

IMG_20230112_210011_529.png

  • Photos taken with my Samsung S9 phone.
  • Banners created in Ibis Paint app.
  • Link of the image used in the cover image.

IMG_20221028_084844_908.png

Facebook

Twitter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center