The Journey of Hypersensitivosaurus and Cold Turkey - Diarrhea of a Creative Part ...

The word about Hypersensitivosaurus is still spreading, day by day, without me forcing it ( Let's say that I don't have any apostles that I instructed to go to the North, South, West and East).

Yesterday, when I was heading to the river, I bumped into an acquaintance who said she had finished reading my book and had enjoyed it.
She also added that the end notes ( end jokes ) were a little too much for her and that perhaps I shouldn't have given away the fact that the main character of the book is based on me, after which she added that most books are inspired by their writer's lives anyway.

No need to tell me that. I am a writer ;<)

Anyhow, I could handle her critique/ feedback. I was mainly happy that she had actually read my book.

I also dropped off a copy of my book in a little bookcase at the local river beach, it's a place where people can place books they don't read any longer and take books they are interested in: book exchange. I guess most of you are familiar with these things.

I was happy to see that my book was gone on the same day that I put it there. Not surprisingly so, as most books in that bookshelf look pretty boring and don't stand out. I like to think that mine does, in all kinds of ways.

About a week later, the book is still gone from the bookcase.

Part of me is curious where it has gone and who is reading it and if they will put it back in there, after finishing? Or will the reader, perhaps, hand it to someone else?

I also heard from the woman that I bumped into, yesterday morning, that she had handed it to a friend, after reading.

I like that!

And then I almost burned my risotto! I forgot that I was cooking. Risotto saved.

Also, yesterday, at the mini river beach ( there's two river beaches near my place, a tiny one with usually few people and a bigger one with two terraces/ one restaurant, a parking space, a camping next to it and, these days, hundreds of people ), I got to talk to two young German women.
We ended up talking for about 3 hours and I couldn't stop myself from showing my book/ gifting it to them and signing it, just in case I get famous same day.

They asked for a way to reach out to me and I pointed to my email ( after I finally managed to find it in my book haha! ), after which one of them said that I could expect a review, in German, by email, in the near future. Haha!

Also, these days, I am getting more insight into what I want to do with my original 'The Life of Hypersensitivosaur' story ( as mentioned in my previous two posts ) and about the way I want to spread my work - and sell it - in a more interesting and rewarding way in the future.

TO BE CONVINUED...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center