Alone, I like to do it alone

I love to sing the songs I like, I get inspired and feel them as if I were living them, from the lyrics that I find the most profound to the most trivial.

I am a bit playful being alone and listening to music, I can play at being the singer and even act, sometimes I laugh alone imagining that someone is watching me thinking I am a bit crazy, I can listen to a piece I like more than 10 times in a row, even more and change musical style in an instant. This is easier and more enjoyable being alone, I'm not sure if I should explain why.

This photo is not from today. Today I am sad.



I am inspired to sing even though I don't know the language of the song and I am humming it just by the phonemes that my mind and ears think they hear.

A few years ago I had a friend, who is no longer a friend, the guy was bilingual and knew English quite well, I did not, obviously. Once we got together to drink beers and listen to Anglo music, I wanted to just enjoy the music and sing whatever I could understand in sound level and the guy in the middle of the song was translating every phrase for me. I was on the verge of collapse, I almost slapped him, I didn't, I was a very sensitive kid and I don't remember ever slapping someone, or did I?

I remember when I was a kid, my brothers and I would listen to music, grab the broom as a microphone and act like singers. Now, sometimes I pretend my fist is a microphone and I get inspired to sing, alone, I like to do it alone. Sometimes I even change my outfit to feel more in the role.

These are parts of my secrets and now I am writing them down. This time I am glad that my Blog is not read by many people. This time I have been very brief, I just stopped by to distract myself a little. It has been a very difficult few days.



Thank you for accompanying me. I wish you health, well-being and fulfillment.



P.S: I also like to listen to instrumental music. If I'm alone, even if I don't need to be inspired to sing it, I like to close my eyes, enjoy it and immerse myself in its waves. On this side of the world it is still Sunday, a good time to listen to a jewel like this, although it is not necessary to listen to it on a Sunday or to sing it or to know any specific language to be enveloped by its charm.



This writing is inspired by @galenkp's proposal for this weekend.

Photograph of my property.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now