3rd time at the Mall of Asia "Eye"

IMG_20230228_175443.jpg

Weekends will always be my favorite days of the week since it allows me to go somewhere and enjoy life. Certainly, I feel that my life is dreadful throughout the week, but it's all due of my university's rigorous schedules, workloads, academic activities and projects, and so on. Well, with the weekend only a few days away, I'm looking forward to the approaching activities.

So, let me tell you about what happened last Sunday. To be honest, I didn't anticipate it to be so amazing because there were certain aspects that went against my partner's expectations. To be honest, we fought a few times while strolling, and there were times when we didn't converse because we fought like cats and dogs. But, that day I was having a terrific time.


IMG_20230228_175508.jpg

The MOA Ferris Wheel, often known as "The Eye," is located in the Mall of Asia. This gigantic Ferris wheel is considered enormous in the Philippines. In reality, there are multiple big Ferris wheels in our country, with the most of them located in Tagaytay City and Star City, just a few kilometers away from MOA, Pasay City. As the title suggests, this was my third attempt at using this Eye. Actually, I listed the other ferris wheel in other places on my bucket list, but there is something really special about this area. For me, the Mall of Asia is an extremely romantic area. As you ride the Ferris Wheel here, you will come down smiling because of what you will witness when you are at the top of the ferris wheel together with your loved one. It's up to you whether it's your boyfriend, family, or friends.

IMG_20230228_175540.jpg

Consequently, because the drizzle became stronger before we arrived at MOA Eye, my partner and I decided to purchase Cotton Candy from a candy machine. We also waited a long time in line since several children were forcing their way in and wanted to buy from their parents. Indeed, the flavor of cotton candy is nothing remarkable, but I can tell that $2 for a stick is well worth it.

IMG_20230228_175600.jpg

I forgot to take a picture of the cotton candy we bought, but to be honest, the cotton candy sold by street vendors is still the best.

IMG_20230228_175425.jpg

We arrived at the Ferris Wheel after a few minutes of strolling around the MOA. Indeed, there are numerous rides in this area, but my partner and I do not enjoy dizzying coasters. The Ferris Wheel, however, is an exception. Anyone interested in seeing it can do so for $4 and enjoy a fifteen-minute 360-degree view. In reality, it's terrifying when you're at the top and fearful. Consider this: the wheel is at the top, and the MOA Eye is immediately across the street from the ocean. Their glass floor adds to the anxiety, but my partner and I decided not to go since one of us could have high blood pressure from the fear.

IMG_20230228_175402.jpg

This is the view from a 90-degree quadrant. We didn't admire the city lights as much because it suddenly began to rain again. We were terrified because we could hear rainfall on the wheel we were riding on.

IMG_20230228_175334.jpg

Here's another random picture of us. At that moment, me and my partner were scaring each other. I even teased him that what if the whole place suddenly blacks out and we get stuck at the top?

IMG_20230228_175308.jpg

I could see my companion was exhausted at this point, so I concentrated on our sights. Thank God, we made it safely and without incident. We were scared on the first few rides and wanted to get off the Ferris Wheel as soon as possible. That was the longest fifteen minutes of our lives, in my judgment. But, the experience was well worth it, and he was able to overcome his fear of heights.


IMG_20230228_175220.jpg

We then proceeded to dine at Max's Restaurant. For supper, we had kare-kare and garlic rice. Kare-Kare is a popular Filipino meal that comes with a thick peanut sauce. The meat used here is crispy pig chops or Liempo, which is the restaurant's signature cuisine.

That day finished beautifully and colorfully. I'm delighted that, despite our disagreements that day, my partner and I were able to work together and create a great day.

Anyways, Thanks for the read Hivers! Three days to go and it's weekend again, Hooray!

Disclaimer: All images are originally mine.

✨ The Writer ✨

Usagidee is a dreamer and a career-oriented woman. She is an ambivert, therefore there will be no dull times for her. She enjoys eating, a developing photographer, and has a singing voice where she can be seen every week at Hive Open Mic. You can also see her in other communities since she enjoys blogging about her social life and adventures.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center