The Perfect First Date as it Should Beđź‘« - Posting contest: THE DATE

​

Hello folks,

There are beings whose destiny is to meet, wherever they are, wherever they go. One day, they will meet again.

At first I have to admit that I am very shy when it comes to approaching a girl, and in what follows I will elaborate a little on the idea of a first date, all from my own experience.

Once upon a time ... I chose to start the story of our first date like this because if you ask us how many years we've been together, we answer exactly that, I don't know, a long time. Who can count that many years?

So it was once upon a time, that if it wasn't there would be nothing to tell today. I guess when we first went out on a date, none of us thought there would come a day when we wouldn't say ,,see you at the next date,".

We didn't get bogged down in details.
We met at a wedding, but our first date didn't come until a few months later on a May evening.

poza.jpeg

But before we got to the actual meeting for a while we greeted each other only by looks, then with trembling hand I took the phone and sent him a sms, the simplest sms in which I wrote "do you want to go out"?

I was sure he would accept the meeting, to my surprise I had to wait a bit until he answered my sms, you can imagine I was on fire when he answered.

I was so excited that I forgot to text her the address of the restaurant, a restaurant that I thought had an interesting name La Familia.

I managed to remedy the slightly embarrassing situation immediately, so I got myself an appointment two days later at 8pm.

And once you've gotten your first date with someone you like, how do you make sure everything goes the way you want it to?

Often, when you least expect it, you meet him or her and from there your love story is written.

IMG_20211009_181851.jpg

Hours passed, days passed and it was time to pick her up at the appointed time, which I did, drove, picked her up and went to the restaurant.

We had no deal with the restaurant to prepare anything special, scented candles, special decor.

From my point of view everything went normally, when we arrived at the restaurant we had a table reserved for two people, we studied the menu a bit and then we ordered a not very exotic food.

20211219_131100.jpg

20211219_130513.jpg

The person I was with ordered her special meal which was spaghetti carbonara, and I ordered some grilled chicken and potatoes cooked the way I like them, and for drinks I ordered lemonade made from lemons and raspberries (lots of lemonade).

20211219_133432.jpg

IMG_20211010_114929.jpg

IMG_20211010_114946.jpg

IMG_20211009_182010_BURST003.jpg

IMG_20210807_205121.jpg

20211219_135313.jpg

20211219_141231.jpg

Time passed very quickly and it was time to retire to our homes, I didn't want to seem desperate.

The second date catches me at 7pm outside his door with a bouquet of flowers in hand, dressed up and ready to surprise by any means necessary. She waited for me dressed up and that's how we managed to have a successful second date.

First time we took a short walk in the park for some amazing photos.

IMG_20210807_164437_1.jpg

IMG_20210807_164513.jpg

IMG_20210807_165013.jpg

IMG_20210807_165056.jpg

At the restaurant everything is quiet, nice, we talk about life, childhood and other crazy things. We could have chosen to go to a play, there you have the perfect opportunity to hold her and maybe even kiss her.

I can't complain, and without going to the movies I've had enough romantic moments.

The result of these two encounters is the joining of our destinies, the wedding.

A wedding the way she wanted it, and we've been a couple for over seven years.

Finally, let me give you some advice, maybe they will be useful.

For a successful first date and to lay the foundation for a relationship in my opinion:

1. Wear an outfit that makes you feel good not just impress.

2. Be punctual,

Punctuality is always and will always remain a habit and a proof of good manners and respect towards the person you have an appointment with. So make sure you arrive on time. Not only will you be showing elegant manners, but it is also a very good strategy for a first date.

If you're late, your partner might draw the wrong conclusion that you're not really interested in her or that you're not a responsible person capable of organising yourself well enough to arrive on time.

3. Ask questions and listen carefully to the answers.

4. The goodbye kiss - watch out for signals.

5. Set a new appointment (You don't have to wait too long).

Don't worry that you'll seem too "desperate". If you really like the one you're dating, and what you want is to find your other half, there's no reason to let her wait 24 hours before texting her to say so.

If you've had a great first date, text her that very night and share how you feel. You'll both feel much better. Enthusiasm fits the times we live in. And if what you want is a new date with her, then dare to tell her that.

IMG_20211009_181851.jpg

Thank you for taking the time to read the contents of today's post, all images and text are my own.

Also thanks in advance for those who support the @triplug project, but I'm also happy to get advice on my blogs.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center