Before anyone else [BAE] - My grandma, my first love.

In the life of each of us up to now, perhaps there have been many happy and sad things we have experienced with you or me... It brings us a lot of difficult emotions. For me, perhaps the most important person is probably my grandmother.

My grandmother passed away 5 years ago, until now, every time I talk about her, my feelings about her are still the same. That image is still very clear to me.

Maybe all the predestined things started from the fact that from the moment I was born, I was with her until I grew up, she took care of me with one hand. Those years I will never forget because it contains so many memories.

ancient_queendom_by_kidsoul_on_deviantart.jpeg

link

_.jpeg

link

It seems that my most peaceful days are when it's just me and my grandparents. Those are the mornings watching the sunrise in the east of the field, then hanging around the vegetable beds behind the house, the flowers in front of the gate, the days of rowing boats to catch fish in the river, and then watching the red sun in the west. of the field, watching the sun disappear behind the eucalyptus trees. Then the first day I entered elementary school. I remember one time I was given a homework assignment, which was "Tear colored paper and paste it on white paper, with your favorite animal picture". I asked her for help at that time because we didn't have glue, I worried a lot because the next morning it was due to hand in the work to the teacher. She helped me cook glue from rice when it was dark with a light flickering oil lamp, she didn't mind, or blame me, but helped me very kindly.. I didn't remember well. Grandma's method, because I was too young at that time, to remember a recipe... I was very happy at that time. I remember every time I got 10 points, the first person I wanted to show off the most was Grandma... I remember her gentle smile, accompanied by wrinkles because she was old in those years…

_.jpeg
link

The days passed quickly, and soon I reached high school, now I have to busy with exams and prepare for college, the age is easy to be stubborn and doesn't know how to express emotions properly. , there were times when I argued with her, then didn't eat the rice she cooked for a few days, I don't remember the details of what happened, but I do remember that I was very upset with her, but then I apologized to her, she forgave me.
She was almost my second mother too when I was the age when I started to fall in love, I always told her, and told her to keep me a secret from my father, but soon she told me. At that time, I was sad because she did not keep her promise, but it wasn't long before I told her about the happy and sad stories that I had. Perhaps because she is the closest friend I have, she always listens to me and gives me sincere advice. There are times when I stumble or feel disappointed in myself, but she appears as a gentle fairy in a fairy tale, gently comforting, comforting, and giving me more motivation to continue fighting.

original_people_photography_by_sujata_setia_conceptual_art_on_paper_love_is_a_symphony_limited_edition_of_5.jpeg

Link

Time goes by so fast, I no longer have a grandmother by my side,..she lost I not only lost a grandmother but also a close friend... Until now, I still can't carelessly tell all the things. I have shared my joys and sorrows with others the same way I told my grandmother. Without her encouragement, teaching, I would not be where I am today.

It turns out that the past, whether happy or sad, is beautiful in its own right, and it deserves to be treasured in our souls.

She is my important person, my BAE.❣️

Thank you for setting up a meaningful topic, it makes me emotional when recalling old memories.❣️

Thanks for reading my post. 😊 This is my entry for the contest " Before anyone else".

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency