My Curiosity Took Me to a (Strip) Club

Full disclosure: There was no full-on nudity involved! The girls were dancing sexy and feeling themselves for tips. I have nothing but respect and curiosity for their hustle.

IMG_20221002_005526.jpg

I remember looking forward to that weekend so much. I did my chores early because I was super excited to go. The reason why I wanted to go so much was because of what I learned about how much money these girls can make in a night. The hustler inside of me wanted to learn more about how this industry made money in the post-lockdown economic scene.

The club is a respectable place - it offered KTV rooms, food, drinks, and dance performances by the club's muses. It had everything that you would expect in a bar except - the interior looked 3x more expensive. It was super classy. There were girls that you can table too, in case you were feeling a little lonely and want some beautiful company for the night. The girls were dressed in black long gowns and some even had celebrity-esque beauties. I knew that this was a night I have never ever had before.

Tara.gif

The audience was bracing for a lineup of performances by the girls and the first one started out mild. She held the attention of the audience but only for a short while. The moment the music switched to Bohemian Rhapsody I knew that the next girl was different. She was dressed daringly with tapes as patches on her breast, donning cowboy boots and a leather skirt. She came out edgy and strong. She caught my attention throughout the entirety of her performance. The way she commanded the audience to look at her and her performance level - her edge was her edginess! She was phenomenal.

They invited two pole professionals who gave the audience jaw-dropping performances as well. The program was well-spaced in that they placed the professionals' performance in the middle part - sort of like the climax of the show. Though the club had in-house girls who were performers, they weren't making as much money on the performing side. The really good ones were tipped only 200 pesos after their dance number that night. Some even took none home. I was a bit disappointed when I learned that this was contrary to what I was initially told. The owner clarified that club nights are not created equal. There are some weekend nights when there are no guests while there are some weeknights that are jam-packed. This night seemed to be the former.

Pole Professional.gif

I learned that on really a good night, a freakishly good dancer raked in 17,000 pesos in tips alone. She didn't strip, no guest touched her, and no one took her home - the income came from her performance alone. I then realized one fundamental fact that I learned in behavioral finance: people tend to spend more when they are happy. She must have given a really awesome performance to have been tipped that much, she was lucky to have such a generous audience too.

IMG_20221002_001518.jpg

As for me, after witnessing the performances of the girls, I went on to sip my water 'on the rocks' and pondered... "Should I seriously consider a career switch soon?" What do you think? 🤔 Of course, I'm just kidding but who knows?


viber_image_2022-01-20_18-22-21-938.jpg

The Gaillery

She is on a mission to become better than who she was yesterday. A candidate for Masters in Business Administration and a Financial Advisor, she hopes to give value to this space as a motivated individual. She found the perfect marriage between what she wants to do in life and her mission in financial advising. She balances her work and life in the comforts of her home, co-working spaces, and cafes. She loves to meet like-minded people and live her life to the fullest. Watch this space for tales of self-improvement and self-acceptance, per Mark Manson, "the philosophical tightrope."

Being in the crypto blogging space since 2018, she believes that the community is the greatest asset of any crypto-based project. So far, the Hive Community is her favorite.

If you like her content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment and reblog if you can! She appreciates all forms of love!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center