Weekend-Engagement Week #217: Turning My Typical Weekend Colorful



A lot of people look forward to weekend because they can finally rest from a long week of work. However, that doesn't usually apply to me.

Although I do choose not to open classes for my main job, I still have Skype classes that I have to conduct every weekend. Mostly, I work 2-3 hours on both days. Well, I'm not complaining since it's additional income. :)

I'd be lucky if some of my students request to move their class on a different day just like what happened last weekend. My Saturday classes were moved to Sunday, so I got the whole Saturday off. I used that free day cleaning my room and later in the afternoon, my godson came over with his mom. I enjoyed my full day off, but I had to work for four hours the next day.

This weekend, I'm just working a bit. On Saturday, I have a two-hour class in the morning and then, an hour class on Sunday evening. It's not that busy since my other students chose a weekday for their class next week. Since I'm free the whole afternoon and evening today, it's time to do something different. ^^





It's been a while since I unwind through painting. :)
Since I got more free time today, I turned on my PC and played some anime... then, I prepared my painting materials.

Yes, I multitasked... as always! There's this Webtoon I read a few months back which recently got an anime version, so I decided to check it out. Because I already know the story, I just played it on my PC as I did my painting. I just look at the monitor from time to time. I needed some time to dry the paint before continuing anyway, so might as well use it to check what's happening in the anime. haha

Here's a collage of the progress shots from preparation to the result. :)



It felt good being able to paint something again. I went with under the sea theme and decided to draw a seahorse. It's kind of random, but I'm usually like this. I just paint whatever comes to mind...




I'm actually quite happy with how it turned out.
I'll be cleaning the mess I did in my art area later and I may paint more tomorrow when I feel like it. Otherwise, I'll just laze around and watch more anime before my one-hour class tomorrow evening.

I don't have any plans on going out... and it just started raining hard a few minutes ago, so staying home is perfect.





The rain is making me feel sleepy, but I don't want to waste time sleeping on my afternoon and evening off. After cleaning, I'll do some exercise and get back to anime watching. I might as well binge-watch a bunch of stuff tonight. :)

I can sleep in tomorrow, so it's kind of a reward for me. So yeah... this is how my weekend typically looks like. It may be boring for some, but this is my way to unwind. I'm glad I could enjoy it more by painting... I should do more of this whenever I have more time.

I'll end my post here. Thanks a lot for checking it out. I hope you all have a lovely weekend!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center