More Cheese Please!

Well Hello There!!


Weekends Are For Things That Are Fun!


Now I don't know all that much about all of you but building pizza's over the weekends really falls into my category of fun things to do! It's not even that big of a mission to get everything ready!

If you think that this is going to be some Foodies Bee Hive post you are wrong, this is merely just me smacking some words down as the thoughts came rolling in!


I was over at the Betty's house and I was informed that me and the Betty will be in charge of pizza duty, now usually this means that I have to go and get the pizzas. Not today though, today it meant that we have to make them!

Challenge Accepted!

I think it'll be fun as well! The one upside of this would be that I can smack as much cheese as I want onto it!

Laughs!

At this point the Betty was already busy cutting up tomatoes! She did start with the bacon but apparently she doesn't like the feeling of the bacon so I had to take over that part! Again not a problem I love me a slice of bacon and I don't mind how it feels! The only downside being that it still needs to get cooked hey!

PSSST! Look at the Betty's Socks! Don't worry you'll see mine later on!

IMG_20230909_182352.jpg

I'm Slightly Dissapointed....

Honestly I am.

After we cut up most of the toppings we wanted on I went around to the kitchen sink to rinse the hands off with some warm water to get that greasy bacon fat off. The thing is when I came back I spotted a banana lying there waiting to be cut up!

Who does this?!?!

I'm one of those guys that will surely have a piece of pineapple on my pizza but don't you dare chuck a piece of banana on that! I'd be hella upset!

I have to add that banana and bacon goes together quite well! I don't have that big a problem with banana on pizza though. I just had to make some sort of rant about it. Don't get me wrong I wont prefer to have it on my pizza at all!

IMG_20230909_182746.jpg

Who Says It Must Be Round?

So we ran into a little problem while we were building them pizzas!

We didn't exactly have enough space on the tray and pushing in one pizza at a time wasn't going to cut it at all! By the time the fourth pizza is out the oven the first one would be all frozen over from the start!

Now lucky for us we aren't running a restaurant so we can do whatever we like! So now on each tray we have two big pizzas and two testers, who would have thought of that right!

IMG_20230909_183310.jpg

I Swear I Did Help! 😅

I already know how all of this looks! It looks like I'm just standing by taking pictures of somebody else's hardwork! This is not true in any way! I did help! I really cutted up those bacon!

Laughs.

Usually I would have preffered to have more of the tomato paste on as the first layer but this time the Betty really came out with some great ideas! We added chicken basting, some sort of sweet and sticky sauce or something along the lines.

Needless to say! It was beyond delicious!

IMG_20230909_183403.jpg

Oh I Can't Wait To Stuff!

We're finally getting there! A whole ten minutes later! Laughs I doubt it even took us that long at all to slap all of these pizzas together! The part that took the most time was probably the cutting and the decorating of the pizza.

I really think I should have added a great deal more bacon!

This was somewhat of an unplanned bake! Laughs we didn't even think to add olives onto the pizzas! Thinking about it now that was what I was missing! Wow I only realize this two days later!

Next time I want my olives!

Oh! PSSSST! Look my socks!

IMG_20230909_184036.jpg

I Think We Can Do With Some More Cheese?

One thing will always stay the same and that is no matter how much cheese you stack onto that pizza it would never really look enough on the eye! Am I right?

I don't know that's just a feeling I get, I mean look at it! It still doesn't look like enough! It was plenty though!

Now we can just stick them into the oven for about ten to fifteen minutes and then... well then we can all feast away at our homemade deliciousness!

The sad part about making and preparing food is the fact that you tend to eat it up a lot faster than it took you to actually make it!

IMG_20230909_184328.jpg

IMG_20230909_184731.jpg


Sorry for the bad lighting and the overall shitty photo I took! Laughs I had to make it snappy! Everyone was waiting at the table so I didn't want to drag things out for everyone.

Honestly it looks like more pizza than we originally put in the oven.. Weird!

It didn't stay that much for very long though!

IMG_20230909_191604.jpg


Anyways! I hope everyone has one amazing week ahead of them and that it would be filled with fun adventures and blessings!


To everyone who made it this far into my post Thank you for the read and the support.

If you found this entertaining or educational please consider a re-blog and up-vote.

Most of all please leave a input in the comments below, whether is good or bad critic I would like to know, whether its your opinion or your way of doing things in a different manner I would like.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Connecting the people of #HIVE across South Africa. #hive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center