[WE98] Weekend-Engagement: My Favorite Moment With Nature

Nature has a way of pleasing the mind and I’m so fond of it that’s why I spend at least a moment to appreciate every bit of it by immersing myself in it. Most often we rush through our busy daily activities and fail to connect and even acknowledge the simple things that brings us happiness and ease that we should be grateful for and the nature is part of these things. My favorite moment with nature is in this particular picture that I took last weekend at the beach. I love to go to the beach, I love being there, and it is one of my favorite place. I love the tranquility of the sea and always marvel at it magnificent endowments every time as though it is my first time seeing it.
FFE02338-824A-4CB0-91F6-94C6B63F11CD.jpeg
Last week Sunday happened to be one of friends birthday and we made plans to pick a spot for the birthday hangout and the celebrant made a conclusion that it would be at the beach... and Yay... I was excited and a double excitement for that matter because there was a partyyy and of course a beach.

We got to the beach in the cool evening weather and the turn up was shocking it was Easter Sunday! It was as though everyone planned on celebrating the Easter at that particular beach it was just too crowded and I wasn’t impressed at the beginning because I always love the beach quiet, not too crowded and peaceful and to crown it all we had to go look for shelter ourselves and carry some seats too. It was big drama. I said to myself, this is just the very wrong time to visit the beach but on a second thought, there’s never a right time yes a right time. It just for you to make right use of the very opportunity and turn it right for yourself.

I filled my cup with wine, left my friends at the table because I wanted to be alone I mean not talk to anyone and then I walked straight to the seashore sipping my drink. The view of the beach brought calmness to my mind and peace to my body as I step my foot into the sea and I appreciate how it brought back life into me. I stepped backward to take a proper view, took some beautiful shots with my phone and this particular one was my favorite.

The evening was getting cooler and the best time that the sea waves gets busier. I saw how gorgeously the sea waved, the half blue sky and the setting sun which was so beautiful. I actually wished I had a good digital camera but the picture still turned out amazing.

Nature provides us with lots of endless supply of beauty along side with peace and we often do not take the time to notice the important role it plays in our lives. It makes our environment beautiful, clears our trouble minds, gives calmness that helps quiet and heals the mind and soul. Nature do us more good than harm so let’s recognize and embrace the magnificent role nature has to offer.

Pictures is mine, shot captured with my phone camera

Thank you all for reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center