Photos are our most precious treasure [week 139]

Greetings,

Dear friends today I decided for this week's topic to answer the topic below.

Weekend on fire
Your house is on fire - You manage to get your family and pets out of the house safely and have time to go back for only one single item. What is it and why? Remember, only one single item, not two, or three.

In a hypothetical situation where my house burns down and I have to rescue something material, many things always come to mind and as human beings who make mistakes we have the bad habit of getting very attached to material things, and why not if most of them the value we give them is related to the sacrifice we made to acquire them.



IMG_20230204_112031_736.jpg


I am a man passionate about history and memories and just for a few months I have been working on collecting information from my ancestors, I have realized that we should always talk to our grandparents about their childhood and their family to know where we come from and why we are what we are.



IMG_20230113_152436_326.jpg


Image from the 1930s showing my great-great-grandmother and great-grandfather who came from Lebanon looking for quality of life at that time.


At the time of a fire after rescuing my family and pets the only material thing I would like to rescue would be the family photo album.

Having my family with me wherever I am and with the photo album I can instill memories in my children and be able to tell the stories that make them remember those photos.

With that I can make my children feel part of those stories and they will always remember those family members that we have already lost.

For example my youngest daughters the twins are named Neribel which is my mom's name but she was no longer alive when they were born, the day will come when they will ask why they are named Neribel and it is only with the pictures I can show them of my mom that I can tell them that Neribel was their grandmother and that is where their name comes from.



IMG_20230107_103456_722.jpg


With the pictures of my grandfather I can explain to you that the name Neribel was created by my grandfather in a mix of the name Neris my grandmother and bel de Bernardo her name.

With the photos we can also see traits and the similarities of our physical appearance and is where one with fundamentals can say you look like your aunt or you look just like your grandmother and when they ask you why you look for the photo album and there is the answer.



IMG_20230204_111708_187.jpg


Photo albums also show our evolution as you will always see how your house was in the past and how you have it now for example or you can see some pictures with the car you had and with the one you have now.

I think my answer is complete and well defined so see you in the comments box.

Thank you for reading my lines and God bless you greatly, the pictures are my own taken with the Infinix Hot 10 i cell phone.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency