An incredible day perfect for saving lives 👩‍⚕😁❤️ by:@sofiaelizoleth28

Diseño sin título.png

HELLO FRIENDS❤️


SRL-image-4.png
Hello dear friends of the hive blog, I hope you are doing well and have enjoyed the long-awaited weekend to the fullest, a big greeting to the community of weekend experiences. Today I would like to share with you a little about a medical conference that I carried out to diagnose Chagas disease in the small town of Los Altos de Sucre, where I had the pleasure of participating and organizing in the company of my friend Nahy.

Diseño sin título (6).jpg

As I have mentioned in previous posts, I am a medical ❤️👩‍⚕student in my last semesters, I am about to graduate from this beautiful career to move into working life, not one of the requirements to achieve it is to carry out a research work (thesis) and that was what that my friend and I went to do in this beautiful town surrounded by forest.

Diseño sin título (1).png

Chagas disease is a disease transmitted by a curious 🕷little animal known as chipo capable of causing death in infected people if not detected in time, and as a result of this report it was what inspired us to study it. To do this, we organized a medical day where we diagnosed the people of that town through certain medical studies to find out if they were infected with the disease and also gave information to the locals on preventive measures.

Diseño sin título (7).jpg

Diseño sin título (8).jpg

The day of the event I was super excited since we organized it with a lot of sacrifices. That day we treated 300 people in a very exhausting day, but it was worth it, since I was able to learn to do blood tests, centrifuge samples, diagnose the disease, as well as discover a new place.

Diseño sin título (9).jpg

Diseño sin título (10).jpg

SRL-image-4.png

Diseño sin título (11).jpg

Diseño sin título (12).jpg

This was a beautiful academic experience, I would gladly repeat it again, especially for learning, sharing with patients, traveling and getting to know a different place to help others is something magical, which undoubtedly makes me feel better every day. I fell much more in love with my career. Well friends this has been my whole story, I hope you liked the post, take care of yourselves❤️👩‍⚕❤️.

Diseño sin título (3).png

❤️👩‍⚕❤️

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center