Squirrel Sunday - No Honor Amongst Thieves

Winter is coming for the squirrels on #squirrelsunday

P1012209-Enhanced-NR copy.jpg
It seems like it was summer just a moment ago and the squirrels were all looking for water to cool down in the heat.

P1012207 copy.jpg
But now the water is feeling just a bit too cold. It is a warning that its time to start collecting acorns.

P1012213 copy.jpg
Now they are all racing to collect as many acorns as possible before the other squirrels get them...

P1012214 copy.jpg
Oh no a human has spotted my trying to hide my stash. I'd better think quickly before he steals my acorn!

P1012215 copy.jpg
I'll do a head fake to trick him that I'm burying it here...

P1012216 copy.jpg
If I dig quickly they will think I am burying it here. Meanwhile the squirrel doesn't know that humans dislike acorns and just like to take pictures of them acting like they are burying acorns.

P1012217 copy.jpg
Darn! That human is still looking at me now I have to trick him that I'm burying it here instead!

P1012218 copy.jpg
Oh dang it! Now a chipmunk has spotted me. Now I will have to run to a separate quadrant of the forest to hide it there...

P5144703 copy.jpg
Still yet another chipmunk has spotted the poor squirrel. Now he will steal the acorn for his own stash. After that yet another chipmunk will steal this one's stash. The squirrels that just eat all the acorns immediately will develop enough fat to survive the winter without getting their stash stolen.

That's all for now, thanks for looking :-)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center