People-watching Can Help In Personal Development. #weekend-engagement 216

I do people-watch. I watch people who have things I convert. I watch people when I discover that they are succeeding in the kind of things I am failing. I watch people when I see in them a set of attributes and qualities I wish to have. So, I do watch people.

Watching people is not bad in my personal view. It helps us in improving our own selves. We can become better persons in whatever we are engaging in if we watch and learn from others. There is a common saying that no man is an island. This means that we do not know everything by ourselves. We learn many things from people. Watching people can be very helpful.

The concept of learning trade, which is common among my people, is an act of people-watching. The one who is on apprenticeship watches what the master is doing so as to learn from him. To be able to understand that trade, such an apprentice must be very good at people-watching. The apprentice is expected to come out and be able to carry out the same task that his/her master can perform. To achieve these expectations, the apprentice must gather as much experience and knowledge from the master. This process is nothing but people-watching.

The process of life development involves a lot of people-watching phenomenon. Those who live casually without watching what others are doing to succeed might not come out good in life. We observe and learn from people who have made remarkable progress so that we too can succeed. So, people-watching is a good thing to practice.

When doing people-watching, we should be alert so that we can gather knowledge from those we are watching. We should not just take pleasure in watching others and make fun of them. We should be critical and flexible while watching others.

Thank you for reading my post. This post is my entry for the #weekend-engagement, week 216. You are invited to make your own entry through this link

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center