Posting Contest: The Date

I was in my final year when I took a girl out on a date. The issue I had with women then was keeping the conversation going, so I browsed a list of topics for date and wrote them on a piece of paper hoping to check on it once a while when our current talk comes to a stop. Her name is Titilayo, she's dark in complexion and about 5.5 feet tall, same height as me. I was not only attracted by her beauty but how brilliant she was, we were coursemates. I had just a little money with me, so I decided to take her to an open place where we could get ice cream, then get a bench to sit outside. I had told her a day before that date that I was taking her out to get an ice cream and probably have some talk in the evening and she told me she'll be free.

couple-498457_1280.jpg

Photo source

I picked her up from her hostel at 6:00pm. She was wearing the brown gown I had bought for her while in our 200 level and wore simple slippers that match with the gown she was wearing. I was wearing a white t-shirt and jeans and wore a black shoes. We've known each other for about a year, so dressing formally didn't seem necessary even though it was our first official date. We arrived at the location a few minutes past 6:00pm, the place was crowded and I was already wondering if I was going to have the perfect time I wanted with her.

We bought one ice cream in a cup, one popcorn, one biscuit, everything we bought in that location was one. I was free to let her know we were going to eat from the same cup and share whatever we bought instead of eating separately and she agreed. We took the items we bought and found a spot under a tree. There was less crowd there, so the area was calm enough for us to hear what the other person was saying clearly. We talked a little, then started to play with the ice cream and popcorn, she would fetch out the ice cream I had on my spoon and I did the same and a moment later we were playfully dragging the popcorn to eat.

couple-5422806_1280.jpg

Photo source

We were free with each other and there was no need for the topics I had drafted. After a moment I stopped, and told her I loved her, she looked at me for a moment then replied asking me why I waited this long before telling you. "I would think about it" was what she told me that night. The rest of the night was calm, we sat quietly eating from the rest of the popcorn. It was the next morning that I got a text from her saying she loves me too. It's been 4 years now and we are still dating.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center