Not Opening The Doors

This weekend I am indoors. Honestly, I am indoors most weekends. Why do I say this? Malaysia basically has two types of weather. It's super hot and humid or it's just pouring down like crazy which happens a lot during monsoon seasons to the point where places get flooded. Due to the reasons above, I find myself indoors most of the time and I feel there are many others in Malaysia feel the same way. In the case people do go outdoors in Malaysia, it's either in early morning or evening, going from A to B, sports, it's part of their job or they are in someplace where you should be outdoors like at a beach or visiting nature.

Enjoying indoors or enjoying outdoors has to do with preference and circumstances. I am someone that prefers indoors. Indoors is nice because there's always fans and air conditioners which is great to have as I mentioned before that Malaysia is very humid and hot. There's a lot of indoor activities that can be done like bowling, escape rooms, shopping, eating at nice restaurants and many more. Of course there is also home sweet home, who doesn't go home and marry their bed at night.

This doesn't mean I don't go outdoors at all though. Sometimes I do need to get that feeling of the fresh air and this could be an evening walk, playing sports etc. I also wouldn't mind going to an amusement park like Genting Skyworlds Theme Park. It's at a high elevation so the weather there is always nice and cool.

WhatsApp Image 2024-01-02 at 11.21.09 AM.jpeg

On Friday, I helped out with BNC (Business Networking Club). They had this bazaar which was inside a mall called The School by Jaya One. Usually BNC has one official event every month. Typically, it's supposed to be a dinner but the OC decided to change it up and have this bazaar that can showcase the member's products for those who wanted to signup for booths.

image.png


During this bazaar, BNC also had their council meeting where we discuss about things regarding the club. We had the meeting at a ramen placed called Ippudo. It's one of the best ramen chains in Malaysia but I still haven't found any ramen in Malaysia that can come close to the ramen from Japan. I'm the one in the back with the BNC t-shirt next to the laptop because I was setting up zoom for the ones that couldn't attend physically.

image.png


As for my Saturday and Sunday, I will mostly be at home chilling. I will be engaging on Hive, getting work done, researching some crypto projects, watching shows and hopefully have some time for gaming. I know you hate gaming Galen I'm sorry haha.

Have a great weekend everybody! Whether it'll be indoors or outdoors, just be happy!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center