All In My Head

image.png
I tried to take a picture of my head and this was the best I got

There's a well known saying that goes by follow your dreams. When people tell you that, they don't mean it literally though because let's be real some dreams are wild and there's no way people will actually follow some of them. Speaking of dreams, do they have some sort of significance in life? This answer can vary among people but for me, the answer is no.

Most of the time I don't even remember my dream. I kind of sleep late so most of the time I'm just so tired that when I sleep, I'm knocked out cold. Even if I do recall my dream, it's usually something related to what I did before I slept, something I thought about before I slept, an event that's happening in the future, or something that happened recently. For example, maybe I watched a horror move before I went to bed. I will imagine myself being in the horror movie in the dream. Another one could be the time when I was still studying in university and had exams. I would dream of either passing or failing the exams.

Although I don't believe dreams are significant, I do believe they are trying to share the inner thoughts or scientifically speaking our subconscious. Maybe in reality we suppress it but deep down we want it. This seems confusing but I think it will make sense with an example. Let's say someone is attracted to someone and they want to be with them however they realized the person is married. It won't happen in real life but maybe in a dream that person will be together with that person they are attracted to. So in this sense, dreams do share something but is it significant. It's a no for me.

What about you what do you think?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center