The Weekend Picture ๐Ÿ–ผ๏ธ

Been quite a while since I wrote a post under the #weekend-engagement tag. I don't really have an elaborate reason why, I guess it's just because I haven't seen a topic that I had enough material for, but this one...

Share one or two images from your weekend, (this one or last weekend) and tell us about what you did and why. Remember to use your own photos.

Well, I've had a load of good photos from my weekends this past month, and I'm growing the same catalogue for October
Why the main picture of this post...

IMG_20231021_175929.jpg

Was taken just yesterday.

Pretty dope eh? ๐Ÿ˜

Yesterday was a pretty hectic day for me.
With the dreadful weekend cleaning and then the tiring weekend cooking I was totally wiped out of energy.
Totally wiped out that I forgot about the cloth I had given out for amendment on Monday and promised to come collect Saturday by 3๐Ÿ˜‚

I only remembered about the cloth by 4:30 and it was a straight dash to my tailor's shop while also praying he hasn't closed for the day.

untitled.gif

Thankfully he hadn't closed and I was able to achieve my cloth without any disappointments ๐Ÿ˜ญ
untitled.gif
I noticed the sunset in the sky while coming back home from the shop and was simply looking for a good spot to take it.

After trekking for a while I came upon this spot.
A small market near my house which has been the location for one of my photos before. Check here.
I don't know why but it just has a pretty aesthetic view.
Although it's incredibly small, it's well situated for a picture that'll showcase the true Nigerian market life๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฌ

The picture came out really good and well that's just it๐Ÿ˜‚
I really like taking these nature pics and we'll most people have told me it's pretty good ๐Ÿ˜Š
I suck at photographing people though, and I dread having pictures of myself taken๐Ÿ˜‚
Yet pictures of trees, clouds and the sun are calming for me โœจ
EoEo5nvDHnUht8Gw4ryE7E9nS23HoHWmGygWc5fXjaGo3xSgiSRM3P8oRKvot13tG7P.webp

  • All Images used are mine
  • GIF used were gotten from Tenor

For anyone who may want to join in...
Here's the link to this weekends contest
20230709_110037_0000.png
My Instagram page.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center