Existing in a world without electricity

Hi all. What's up? I'm doing well and I am fine.

Will I be able to survive without electricity? Yes. I have multiple reasons for that which I am going to explain here.

One of the main reasons is that electricity is not oxygen. Our ancestors have lived a life without knowing what electricity is so why can't we? I guess I'll be fine without it if it ever comes to that.

Yes, there will be plenty of challenges related to the absence of electricity but I'll not be the only one facing these problems. I'm sure the experts and technicians will find an alternative. I'm also pretty sure that I'll be able to find alternative things to do for myself like books and writing.

I'm living in Pakistan and the electricity blackouts are very common here. I mean we only get 8-10 hours of electricity in my city. This is why we have shifted to solar power which is also electricity basically but the source is different.

Currently, when I am writing this blog, I am sleeping on a cot on the rooftop of my house looking at the moon with the power bank(bag) plugged in my phone because there is no electricity here. I hope you get the idea that I am partially living in a world where electricity is not available all the time.

This is a pot for birds to drink.

The fun part is that I can see the moon and witness it's fascinating beauty. Every coin has a flip side and I love this aspect of things.
Thank you my friends for reading. That's it from my side. Hope you have a nice weekend. Take care my friends. See you in the next blog.

I have taken these pictures.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center