[WE-185] Dear Santa, can I wish for a healing potion, please?

If there's one thing I want to receive from Santa Claus, it's not a new phone, laptop or money, which I love the most. What I want to receive right now is a potion, a potion that can remove or get rid of this growing thing in my nose. I really, really, really want it to be completely removed, so it will never come back again. Ever!

IMG_20231224_162749.jpg

Dear Santa,

Hello and Ho, Ho, Ho! Can I make a wish please? I just badly need this one big wish from you. I don't want an iPhone, and I don't want a laptop. I can just work to get that after this thing is completely removed. I only want this one thing, which I really, really need right now. It's my only wish, and I will be very happy if you grant that wish.

I will be selfish for now and wish something big for myself. I want to heal - I want to get better, and breathe again using my nose. I don't ever want to sleep with my mouth open because I can't use my nose. I just really want to be okay. I know it is really impossible, but I just want to take my chance, maybe with you it's possible.

Even if it's impossible, I want to believe that it is possible. I want to see you pick up a potion in your red bag, and I will wait for it patiently as you hand it to me. I will watch as you go walk away to visit another house to give their gifts, and I will go to my bed and drink that potion and wake up the next day, completely healed, and I will give a "thank you message" to you a billion times.

Money can surely remove this thing from my nose, but I'd rather have a potion that will make it disappear for good. And Santa, I wish you had that potion for me. Maybe somewhere in your big bag of gifts, something like this was just waiting for you to pick it up. And if you can't find any, can you still please try? Thank you so much. I will wait for that awesome gift from you.

See you soon!

Ruffa!

20220714_175943_0000-removebg-preview.png

IMG_20231224_163246.jpg

Since the day I learned that I have this nasal polyp in my nose - AGAIN, I feel like I'm in hell. I'm like that old flowers that will fall it's petals anytime soon. You can see me all jolly in all of my articles, but really, I am struggling too because of this thing in my nose. I feel like the ease I felt for the past six years since the first time I finally breathed again through my nose is all but a dream.

It was the day that this thing in my nose was removed, for which I am most thankful. But yeah, sadly, it regrows, and the only solution that the doctor suggested was to remove it through endoscopic surgery. Really no? Why does it have to come back and make me suffer again?

IMG_20231224_163807.jpg

Yes, it really grew back, and even my doctor before told me to have a checkup after 6 months, which I failed to do for various reasons. And this is the reason why I want a potion that can get rid of this completely, rather than anything else. Because of that, there's a chance that this thing will never come back, ever again, and I can live my life without worrying about it coming back. I tell you guys, it's really hard having this thing in my nose. As of now, I have a congested nose again, and por vida, my throat is already dry from breathing in my mouth.

Another problem I have to face with this thing is that I really got weak. I easily got a sore throat and cough, I always experienced a runny nose and sometimes got blood on it, maybe because of too much forcing in removing thick mucus from my nose. It's so hard that I just want to stop breathing. And I actually had my checkup last October, and the doctor gave me three types of medicine: one spray for nasal polyps that I can use just until I decided to get a surgery and two tablets. One that I can only take for 7 days, and another that I can take for 60 days.

IMG_20231224_170518.jpg

Unfortunately, I had to stop using the spray, which I saw before as a new ray of hope, because I thought it could help me breathe comfortably because, as they said, it could help me shrink in this thing. It really helps, yes, but unfortunately it has side effects that give me blurry vision, and as I read more information about it, there's a rare cases of glaucoma and an increase in cataracts that have been reported with the use of that nasal spray. Why some people can use this fine but not me, seriously? And I have to be included in those rare cases, really?

I just really want to heal, that's all. 🎅

20220714_175943_0000-removebg-preview.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center