[WE-168] When Mother Loves to Announce "About It" Into the Neighborhood!

I love my mom, but I'm about to share something "bad" about her. Well, I don't consider it that bad, it's just a bit embarrassing to share hahaha, but please forgive me, my awesome mother (人 •͈ᴗ•͈). And she does this so often that a lot of people already know about it. Oh, yes, it's not a secret, so this is not a big sin on my side, I think? I'm not sure, but well ƪ(˘⌣˘)ʃ.

IMG_20230826_153613.jpg

So, anyway, I can't understand why she has to be so blunt about it. I mean, she can give other reasons, or maybe not give any at all, no one will question it, for sure. I just find it absurd and funny at the same time, and really kind of embarrassing too. Maybe it's no big deal and I'm just overreacting or what, but to the one hearing it, for sure, even they will wonder "why." Maybe they will laugh it off too, but surely, they'll wonder why.

And maybe just a simple "be right back, I just need to do something" blah blah blah will do. And the person will understand, but, with Mom, she will say it nonchalantly. When I hear her say that, I'm like, What the hell, Mom? One time, as I can't take it anymore and the embarrassment I have to feel is just too much to bear, haha, so I decided to ask her, "Mom, why do you have to say it like that? Can't you just say another reason and not that? You can just say something else, you know, lol? But Mom just laughed at me and said, "Ay sa tatae ako eh!" In English, "Well, it's true I need to poop!

IMG_20230827_080810.jpg

And in the end, I am the one who will feel embarrassed because of it. I also remember being like that to my ex before, but I only do it for fun, but Mom is not. And I whisper when I say that, but Mom? She's in "loud speaker mode," and even the neighbor can surely hear it. And that added to the embarrassment. I'm thinking, What are they currently thinking after hearing it? I really don't understand, seriously.

So, yeah, this is one of the most embarrassing things that she did and is still doing even today. I don't know, there's really nothing wrong with it, no? But it's too much information! She's giving more information than it should be.

IMG_20230827_084225.jpg

And you know what's worse? Sometimes she will also say it to someone she just met, for example, that person called just to ask something, and because Mom really often visits the comfort room, there are times that she receives calls whenever she's in there. And because she doesn't want to be disturbed, she will say it directly, and God knows how the caller will react to it. But that's seriously embarrassing! Haha.

How about you guys? Can you do that? Because I will be too shy to even mention the "poop" part, haha. I can never.

20220714_175943_0000-removebg-preview.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center