Two Songs of Different Genres and Two Different Effects of Each on My Emotions

IMG_20240608_161646.jpg

A song that made me tear up? I experienced this a lot of times in some songs when listening to my playlist. It's always the old song that can give me that intense feeling that I end up tearing up at times. It's really not just all about the lyrics, though, you know how the melody of a song can affect our emotions sometimes.

The melody is sometimes too slow or too solemn, it is as if that particular song wants to make someone feel sad and brokenhearted. I'm not sure if those songs are meant to hurt those who listen or meant to cheer everyone, but when I'm too focused on the song or when I hear a particular line that hits differently or if I can relate to some of the line, I will really end up with tears.

And it's also the same when it comes to happy music - you know, those that have a lively beat. Like, you can't help but dance to those beats. I have these kinds of songs too in my playlist, but when it comes to lively music, I only have Korean and Japanese songs for that. Even if I don't understand much of their lyrics, when the song has that happy beat, I will really dance to it.

Now, let me share this one song that always shakes my emotions. It is an old song, and it's called Tears in Heaven by Eric Clapton.

Lyrics aside, the message in it and what the song writer wants to convey through the lyrics were another thing that made me emotional while listening to this song, the melody, or the sound of those instruments, and then the voice of the singer, as if he were pouring all of his emotions into that particular song. It's beautiful but sad, meaningful but too painful to listen to.

This is the kind of song that I'd love to listen to whenever I want to cry and release all those painful experiences I am keeping in my heart. Or a song that I love to listen to when it rains, because with this song and the rain, isn't it a more painful and sad combination? And when it is too sad, all of those feelings that make me feel down will be replaced with tears, and once those tears dried up, those feelings will then disappear on it's own.

IMG_20240608_162855.jpg

Now, let me also share a song that is like a "happy pill" for me because it can change my mood into a happy one. For this one, I want to share Beautiful Lady by Jonghyun. And yep, it's a Korean song, and I discovered this song through the drama series "Oh My Venus," and according to my phone's details, it was the year 2016 when I downloaded it on my phone. Yep, that's the time I was crazy with K-dramas, hehe.

This never fails to make me feel good, and with the title "Beautiful Lady," I just feel like it is me, they are referring to "beautiful lady" in that song, lol. And I can't help but feel good when I hear just the intro, it makes me smile every time. It has a very lively beat, it can lift anyone's spirit, especially those who're having a bad time. I don't know if it's just me who feels that when it comes to this song, but it is a real mood changer for me. It only brings good vibes for me.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center