RE: RE: Weekend-engagement week 67: The important week
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 67: The important week

RE: Weekend-engagement week 67: The important week

Freedom. In every cell of my body, my entire being. Nothing made me realise it until the pandemic., but I really felt trapped when all the borders shut and our lives started being controlled to the nth degree. Then I realised that had always been part of me. I don't like being told what to do, or others defining me. Even in my relationship, I crave freedom, which I do get by spending time doing my own thing. Lucky I have found a man that supports that and doesnt feel jealous or resentful.

Nature is important to me as well. I struggle to understand how humanity doesn't value it as much as it should, as we are PART of this beautiful and intricate reality and what when we act in ways that harm nature, we harm ourselves. Every leaf, every bug, every waterway, every stone. It's all us.

Thirdly, though I expect my number three is part of my number 2 and number 1, is the ocean. Saltwater. Lifeblood. Womb. Mother. Dissipator of stress. Playground. Its the ocean i run to when I cannot bear life anymore, when I need flow, space, inspiration, restoration.

20210908_064508.jpg

I feel I should say family, my husband etc, but that feels like a given!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center