$1000 Alert || A Couple Getaway

As the loving wife I am, I'm deciding to go on a getaway with my beloved husband. A weekend with just us and $1000 to spend would be so ideal and I'm so sure it would be a memorable weekend for my husband and I.

We both love our "Us" time a lot so having a three days all to ourselves free of work and house chores is just a perfect way to spend the money.

untitled.gif
When my hubby hears the news of a $1000 Alert

And off we go on a flight to Calabar, one of my hubby's favourite place to visit someday. Marking one of his bucket list would be so fulfilling so yeah, we will go to Calabar together for a memorable getaway.

water-165219_1280.webp
Image source

We will lodge in a comfortable hotel with nice view that's not too expensive so we don't exhaust the money even before the main enjoyment starts. We will have light refreshments on Friday evening and spend the night in love with excitement for Saturday fun.

travel-6326482_1280.webp
Image source

Exploring a part of Calabar most beautiful places will be the start of our Saturday at Calabar. We would visit places like the National Museum Calabar, Obudu Mountain Resort, and also go watch the water falls at Kwa Waterfall in Calabar. Of course I'll be in charge of taking pictures so we could keep for memories.

couple-2308244_1280.jpg
Image source

We will visit the beach and play games while we enjoy delicious sea foods and drinks. Being on a beach with my hubby is another fun thing I would be happy to experience so this vacation is a way to make it come true.

adult-1866798_1280.webp
Image source

On Sunday, we would go for a couple shopping and get beautiful clothes and shoes for a duo Sunday party at the hotel. Eat, drink and have fun together till dawn will be the only schedule on our list.

Monday morning, we will take a flight back home and continue to live with the memories till we get to go on another getaway.

Thank you for reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center