MY EXPERIENCE AT A BEAUTIFUL NIGERIAN WEDDING

Hi darling Hivers

So during the weekend, I had a wedding Job, I am an event manager if you can recall from my inroductionpost.It was wedding reception of two beautiful people coming together to celebrate with their family and friends. The wedding was a very beautiful one and I am very sure it would be one that it’s attendees would not forget in a hurry.

C4D2D383-EB80-43FD-8E32-3973F7E39066.jpeg

Right there and then in the middle of organizing, it hit me, why not gather enough pictures so that you can gist your hivers. And so I began taking pictures. As I did that it occurred to me that there are so many beautiful details that is put into our NIGERIAN weddings that makes it always so amazing and always gives it that ‘owambe’ vibe.

As soon as I stepped into the venue I saw the beauty flower backdrop setup. The set up was created mainly and specifically for picture taking. You can call it the picture corner if you like. It was the flower details for me(Lol), I loved it. And trust me to take a picture of it for you all .

The best part for me was the indoor decoration.I felt like I was stepping into a dreamy Cinderella type of ball hall (Lol)
It had these stage chandelier, that came alive when it was put on. It sure did change the look of the hall. It was a beauty to behold. In short I can say for sure, that was my best part of the entire decoration.

9C03F26F-63A9-4CC9-8909-CD35574377A9.jpeg
(picture backdrop)

There was also this beautiful indigenous African bar setup, It made me fall In love with Bartendering ,
I mean this particular vendor too it up to a 💯
And I couldn’t help but salivate eagerly for what his bar stand would be serving.
Just take a look at the beautiful bar stand below. Eventually when the party had taken off , they served very sweet palm wine (our own native African wine) from the calabash into the wooden cups. This whole setup made me feel very strongly a sense of culture and belonging.

DAE8C07A-5386-4AF2-8D6E-39FAA8052566.jpeg

4E08A5E2-B991-4A61-A374-CEE24D17C9CD.jpeg

Next was the cake, permit me to say that bakers are really magical beings, I say this with a little bias because I am a baker myself (Lol). The cake was the ‘icing’ on top of all the beauty the hall had,
It was a beautiful white four layered cake, with gold and flower designs. It might have been sitting pretty at the front of the stage where the bride and groom sat but it sure was a major attraction,

4572381A-AAF9-487E-B8E2-5A8687AEBD77.jpeg

*I mean I couldn’t keep my eyes off it, such beauty *

To say that event organizers are doing a very great job is to say the least, I mean they are so creative (bigups to them), Wedding planning is a very serious buisness and just like they say ‘it takes a village
From the decorator, to the food vendors to the event managers like myself , to the baker , the bartender, the photographer and videographer, to the event host and disc jockey, it really does take a village to create a masterpiece and beautiful wedding.

I always feel elated to be a Part of this list of vendors that makes NIGERIAN weddings what they are —- a beautiful jolly affair.
The guest are not left out as they dress so beautifully and gorgeously, adding colour to the already beautifully decorated hall.
There is no one without the other. Every little piece and details come together to form the entire masterpiece and I just love love it.

Well I hope you enjoyed the pictures as much as I enjoyed taking them. And for non Nigerians I hope I have been able to interest you with our way of hosting weddings.

You can tell me in the comment section how weddings are done In your country or culture. I would love to know

Thank you for enjoying this post

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center