One of The Best Live Musical Concert I Attended- WE84 post topics: Music

I am glad that I have my chance here to describe about my live musical concert I have attended and to tell you why I felt it was so special. I don't attend many music conferences, but last year when there was some relief from the COVID pandemic here in my area, I went to this musical conference.

It was a memorable occasion for me, about which I am writing here. I don't know whether you will understand all this about Sufism or not, but for me, music is not all about only English music.

I am presenting here Sufi music which is a mix of various languages, consisting of Urdu, Punjabi, Sindhi, Bengali, and Hindi besides many. I like Sufism, as the true meaning of Sufism is to convey the message of love, which is just love and nothing else. It might sound related to God, but it's a feeling that comes from inside of a heart. It is pure love in which there is no difference between your soul and God.

Last year, I got the chance to attend this music conference called "Sufi-Evening," held in a nearby city. I was so interested in listening to the famous folk singers, Ustad Ahsan Hussain Khan and Ustad Adil Hussain Khan, along with the Hussain Group, perform Sufi songs.
Image

dance-2416668_960_720.jpg

It's just like a divine light, A god gift, a flame from up above. There is no difference between you and him, the almighty and the music describe it all. That's Sufism for you. As usual, Introducing the audience with their motto about spreading Sufism in the world, the Hussain brothers took the audience on a spiritual journey through Sufi music.

Those who have a taste for music were not only impressed by them, but even the youth that do not understand much about such music were mesmerized during the Sufi gathering that evening. The sweltering weather also added a different vibe to this gathering. They started the presentations by reciting the Kalam of Hazrat Amir Khusrau, saying that this is the Kalam that is recited in the Dargahs (Muslim prayer houses). It is called Sima, which means listening with devotion. Its words were "Man Tu Maula." (Oh, my heart, you're my God.)

After this, the next song of Hazrat Amir Khusrau was sung very beautifully in Phool Khile Bagian Mein (the flowers blossom in the garden), Amad-e-Wasle Bahar (the weather of spring has arrived). After that, his next song, Naina Milake, in which he won everyone's hearts by reciting many Sufi couplets, In the midst of that song, he sang a love couplet in Urdu, "How will the passion of love be when my love will be in front of my eyes?"

He narrated the entire story, based on the spring of his own perception. He said, "Once, I saw some passers-by going, and I asked them where they were going to. The answer was that they were going to convince their beloved "Lord". He sang, 'Khusro thought that even his guru, the lord, should not be angry with him.' He also described in his song, "how the flowers bloomed in the garden."

Damadam Mast Kalandar by the group from YouTube

In his next song, he described the name "Simrun Me Pee ka Naam," which means "I remember my love, the lord." Sansan Ki Mala, (my breath's garland)He said this song has become famous and popular all over the world. The next song was from the collection of Kabirdas, a famous ancient poet, whose lyrics "Sukh Payo Ram Bhajan" made him think he felt happy singing the praise of his lord and was not interested in getting rich, but he was fine with his present situation of living in poverty if he had time to remember his lord.

After this, they sang that even if they faced all the problems in the world, the Lord would save them from greed. They finally sang the song that is probably sung in every language of this region: "Damadam Masta Kalandar." This is a song mostly sung by the Sindhi community in praise of the lord, but they sang it in their beautiful voices here for the benefit of those present at the music conference.

I will not give you the detail of the group as that will not solve any purpose but their group consists of different artists which play different instruments and sing songs in cores.

Finally, I am not a religious person but what I heard touched my soul and heart even if I belong to a different religious group.

The group's real Video is taken from the YouTube and the header image is from Pixabay, the link is provided with the image.

Thank you for reading my humble effort.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center