2021 Was Probably The Worst Year But I Am Hopeful for 2022- #WE82 post topics

The year 2021 is about to pass. People are waiting for the new year. In the meantime, I am also assessing what I have found and what I have lost in the last year. We have spent this Corona period in fear all over the world. Let me admit it, I am still living in fear. The fear of disease, the fear of life, and the fear of losing jobs.

I am going through a challenging phase. It is possible that this round will continue even now. But it is not that everything is bad. Some things really impressed me. Because I am not a poet, I would like to share the results of my poetry with you in prose form.


Goodbye 2021

A sad year is passing through my life. This year there was less happiness and more disappointment. Now all hope rests on the new year. My poem says, "Goodbye." I will leave the disappointments of the previous year behind and hope for a happy new year.

We have fixed our tents solidly on the ground. We have driven our flock along the rocky paths. This is your last cold night of this dying year. Let it pass quickly. Today we will cross the mountain and see the world beyond!

Farewell, oh departed Year 2021!

Your pockets were full of painful stories, but mine were full of cheerful songs. Let me put an end to all the memories of the dark nights before tomorrow’s dawn.

Today I will cross the mountain and listen to the movement across it!

Goodbye, old year!

I can see, stuffed in your bag, you have a wet handkerchief to wipe your sad feelings, but I am in search of a heaven full of happiness.

You have ignited the fiery passion of a flame in my heart.


Earlier this year, I lost my job because my organization was cutting expenses. But I was not alone, so I thought I would get a good job. But it did not happen. I went back to my town’s village. It was very sad to see the condition of the roads there, so some of my friends worked together with me to get the village roads repaired. In that, our local counselor, who helped us get the funds sanctioned by the block council, a local government body that fully supported us.

My friends at the village pond after working at the local road

Picture 111.jpg

I came to the city in the middle of twenty and kept looking for work, but with no success. I have also registered for the mass media course and am preparing for it. I hope that some success will come from it. I must mention here that at the end of October, one of my friends mentioned a couple of writing websites on a forum. I was hesitant at first, but then I thought, why not, so I registered at a couple of websites. This website, Hive, is one of them, and I am enjoying working here.

But for this, I need to say to myself that ‘whatever happened, I faced it. I came out a winner. I will face whatever happens next. There is no doubt that the lives of every person in the world have neither been perfect nor will they ever be. All I have to do is to sum up the ‘gold‘ that is, the power within me, and connect those pieces scattered in my life with all my strength.

20210811_070148.jpg

We improved this approach road in our village with the help of local council

It is also a fact of life that one needs to face challenges at every stage of life. And that’s necessary to get through challenges to get new courage to face the world. We are all passing through a challenging phase in this COVID-19 period, and so am I. Many people have suffered a great deal, and I am one of them. But there is no need to panic; we just have to stand up in a new way in the new year. I hope to live in a new way. I hope I will do this with success.

Believe that life is worth living and your belief will help create the fact. -William James

It is true that I have lost a lot in my life during the last year, but when I look back, I see I have achieved a lot too. For instance, some experience, some forgotten lessons. I removed some curtains that were obstructing my vision. I passed through the tests of my patience, endurance, and assessment of belligerent tendencies. I am amazed at the assessment of my fighting ability. I have found some unimaginable results that I had never thought were present in me before today.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now