HEALTHY WALKING SATURDAY! πŸƒβ€β™€οΈβ›°οΈ


HELLO COMMUNITY!πŸŽ‰

Today I want to share with you how my Saturday was: visiting new places, exercising, doing long walks in the mountains, and above all, showing you the long journey I managed to make a few kilometers traveled, tired by the heights of the mountains, but certainly satisfied with the result I got on that day, beautiful photos and landscapes that I managed to visit.

πŸ‡WELCOME TO ARRUDAS DOS VINHOS, PORTUGAL.πŸ‡

The village has a route to tour the village, the mountain where we will find a viewpoint, the fort of Carvalha and a swing where you can swing with a beautiful view that you will remember all your life. On the way to my destination, I was able to corroborate the reason why the town has that name, and I came across huge, beautiful vineyards overlooking the mountains and the town in the distance.

FORMER FORT.πŸ“œ

We have arrived at the fort of Carvalho, the highest point of the place, which was built in 1809-1810 in defense of the peninsular war with the French invasion. Currently, we can only appreciate some remains of small walls, but in the informative poster, we can appreciate how it was formerly the defense. Even if you fly a drone in the area, you can appreciate the small remains of walls forming a structure similar to a star.

VIEWPOINT.πŸ‘€

Next to the fort, we have a viewpoint that offers a beautiful view of the town and its surroundings. Also in this area, we have some small telescopes of other nearby forts, since in the past the forts communicated with each other in case any of them had a view of an enemy attack.

THE VILLAGE.🏘️

We have already learned a bit of history about this town that I visited today, so it is time to leave the fort behind and go down the mountain to get to know a bit of the town. As these are very, very small and old towns, you will only come across churches and some old or new houses.

SMALL WATERFALL.πŸ’§

Just by walking a few small kilometers, we can find a nearby waterfall. I will not lie; the way to visit this waterfall was difficult. The road can sometimes be very steep, and you will get more tired. Plus, the entrance to the waterfall is somewhat hidden because many plants cover the road, and you can get confused. But at the beginning of the road, you will also hear the water of the waterfall, and following the sound, you can reach this waterfall and enjoy this gift of nature.

After visiting the waterfall, I took my way back to town to get ready to go back home. I really enjoyed this outing; it helped me to calm my mind from the stress of work and other personal details. Really, really, walks in nature are a unique mental therapy because the fresh air accompanied by the sound of birds is a medicine of tranquility.

🌿Thank you very much for reading my post. I hope you liked my adventure today. Have a great weekend.🌿

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center