A more than ideal date ❤️

IMG_20230630_201820.jpg

One of the places I like the most is the beach. I love lying there on the sand, watching the sea and thinking about everything. Smelling the saltpeter and seeing every detail of the landscape.

I dream of someday living there. I don't know... I am captivated by its tranquility, its peace.... I think I can see the most beautiful sunsets on the beach. In fact, I'm sure I would live all kinds of sensory experiences there.

IMG_20230630_201731.jpg

That's why my picture of my ideal date is on a beautiful crystal clear beach, very turquoise, very blue. Just like the color of her shorts.

The sun slowly setting, the sunset falling, the birds already flying ready to go to sleep making their sound.

IMG_20230630_201652.jpg

There would also be that reddish tone in the sky, like my bathing suit, or orange that slowly appears as the sun goes down. Listening to the waves as they slowly break on the shore making that characteristic sound that relaxes.

While all this is happening, my beloved and I see all these details sitting on a green blanket, facing each other. We would be looking at each other and saying nice things to each other. Also giving each other little kisses and at the same time holding hands.

IMG_20230630_201458.jpg

Yes, I'm boringly romantic 🙈🥰.

Of course, we would also talk about our future, how we want to keep building it, some of the things we love the most, think about how much we have changed over the years and what we can keep improving.

IMG_20230630_203259.jpg

We would also bring a basket from which we would take out a bottle of the delicious Cabernet red wine that we love so much, two glasses and some heart-shaped plates, and on them would be one of our favorite foods: some delicious hamburgers! Can you imagine? An incredible experience!

And of course, we had to have our Rebel camera to take pictures of all the moments of that sunset and of this very special date.

IMG_20230630_201526.jpg

I wanted to share with you some pictures of the process of my drawing as I was doing it. I am not a cartoonist, but I did it with love 💜


This post and the drawing were created to respond to the weekly proposal of our friend Galen: "Draw your ideal date
In one single drawing/painting show us what your ideal date looks like. Your artwork doesn't have to be good, it's funnier if it's not!"


Text of my authorship. The photos are my own, taken with my phone Realme 7. Editing in with the photo editor. Text translated using DeepL.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center