IT WAS A TRAIL MIX DAY IN MY LIFE: A BUSY DAY

407078868_1293111588755894_8575620072848201730_n.jpg

Good day, everyone! I hope you are all well. Welcome to another simple episode of my simple life.
Early in the morning, I was asked to give breakfast to a piggy mother. The beautiful mother pig of my brother just gave birth last week. God gave four piglets; it was just four healthy piglets, but everything that happened was just the will of God. The important thing is that the piglets are all alive, and at least there's more than one.

I love to watch those adorable piglets suck milk from their mother pig. It's an amazing creature of God. It's good to see them grow every day.

407373799_645400611117677_4372046063869170057_n.jpg

After which, I have to help in preparing the little sound system and other things for the Senior Citizens Christmas party. As my father was the president of the said organization, most of the things needed came from the house. I wasn't able to take a picture of the other preparations being made because it's a busy day and no one can capture the happenings.

407228733_907820546985979_2524821402244857903_n.jpg

Just a very simple picture, but my son got a real quick play before going to the city. My brother has to relax a bit because he is not really feeling well. He does have a fever, but he needs to drive from north Cebu to Cebu City. We have to go to the city for an important appointment. I have to bring my son with me because no one will take care of him.My firstborn is not with me because he needs to attend their dance practice for the party.

Not much of the time with my eldest, as he is very busy in school. I am very proud of my firstborn because he actually grew up more responsible and independent.It's good to see him discover his talents, like being a lyricist in school; he can dance folk dance too, and the group was the champion during the district meet held at Tambongon Integrated School.

The sad part of being the mother of my firstborn was that I wasn't able to spend most of my time with him as I was very busy studying before. All I want this time is to make the most of my time with them. Not only me, as a mother, misses their son to school because they need to work, study, etc. As a mother, you miss them every day. You want to hug them, but they are not around. It is just some of the struggles I face as a mother.

407001015_883439166851209_6818490306133825230_n.jpg

369256325_209197265569088_1781049576990042008_n.jpg

Going home from the city, we stop by the Danao area to look for food or something to eat for dinner. I am craving hot soup as I feel cold during travel. I am allergic to air-conditioned rooms, cars, or whatever; I am not fond of something very cold.Hot-blooded is present right here. But anyway, we have to see to it that we are full, as we have to travel for another hour to reach our destination.

After passing by the eatery, we actually have to pass by Dunkin Donuts to buy some as a kind of "pasalubong" for the kids. I was not able to take a picture at the Dunkin Donuts because I'm already on low battery, have no extra battery, or am not able to bring a power bank with me.

I forgot to tell you that we went to the airport because one of our friends is coming home from Dubai and working as a domestic helper there. I was once a domestic helper in Dubai for three years, starting in 2009. Being there and being far from the family is a bit of a struggle. It was my first time, and my first day in Dubai was just a sad experience. I keep crying, knowing I can only go home after how many years? It took a lot of courage and perseverance to be there. Days felt like years, and you remembered your family every single day. I can't imagine how Filipinos endure the hardships they encounter. It is just true that being Filipino means being hardworking.

409509263_1588250118377775_8246207184794605695_n.jpg

I am sorry if I got a blurry picture right above this paragraph.
Maybe just hungry though. Sorry. Nope, hmmm, maybe my phone is just very bad and not that good, but it's okay. Soon, I can buy a better phone. Definitely, being with my amazing family and eating together just feels great. There's nothing better than being with them, laughing with them, and even bonding with them. I guess the week will not be complete if we don't meet each other and see what we can do. Grill something, maybe prepare chicken and cook them, ride a bit with them, or even drink a bit of beer on weekends. I have a lot of things to do with them; the talking will be really long year-round, lol.

What a long day, Hivers, but then, I just want to say thank you for supporting me all the time and passing by to read my simple blog. God bless everyone!

What a long day, Hivers, but then, I just want to say thank you for supporting me all the time and passing by to read my simple blog. God bless everyone!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center