Week 139 || A fire outbreak.

png_20230204_220251_0000.png

Image is mine

My family have been disturbing me to bring my school project so they could see what their daughter had done and spent over three years in school for. I finished my project and was excited to show them what I did and how it came to the end of my degree academic.

Just as every other day, I travelled home to meet grandma, dad and my sister, including our pets: fowls and goats. I spent the first week peacefully, not until the weekend of the following week, something happened in the kitchen which spark up light through the gas while I was cooking and boom, everywhere was on fire.

Egbonn.png

Our home has two buildings; my room is in the second building having two bedrooms while the first building has four bedrooms with a toilet and bathroom each in the rooms. I quickly screamed and alerted everyone in the house, and by this time, the fire had increased already, having its way into the dining room which leads to the main sitting room where grandma was sitting and having her rest.

It was hard leading grandma outside as she couldn't walk nor would anyone be able to lift her because she is heavy. Lol, we tried all means to force her outside while every other person in the house got out. Thank God, we are all out including saving our amazing pets who are already making noise as if they knew what was going on and they also need to protect their lives.

Egbonn.png

Suddenly, I remembered the project material I came home with; it was sitting on the bed. There was still a chance for me to move to the next building through an entrance leading from the backyard. I saw this as the only way to sneak in hurriedly and get my valuable stuff.

The heat was already affecting the doors of the house as it was getting stiff, but I managed to open them and took my stuff, dashed out the same way I entered. Thank God I wasn't hurt much and was able to save my project because it would be a failed effort going to school for those years and losing such to a fire outbreak in the house.

The week I got my project approved was when my supervisor was travelling abroad to continue her studies. This means I wouldn't have access to my project anymore since she has three copies with her which have been submitted, and this could cost me a lot of money and stress retrieving it back, and I wouldn't want such especially in a Nigerian University where you hardly get anything for free or easy except through the grace of God.

Egbonn.png

This is my response to the "Weekend on Fire" option from the Weekend Engagement by @galenkp

Thanks for your time on my blog.

png_20230103_101955_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency