GOOD AND BAD MOMENTS: weekend engagement topic #218

Happy weekend to my dedicated hivians. Lots of amazing topics are presented to us here on @weekend experience. I would love to talk about the good and bad times I experienced.

There are always good and bad times. It's not always rosy, neither do the bad times remain permanent and for this we always give our thanks to the creator.

As a Nigerian, I have been through so many hard times, from one pandemic to another,end SARS, and so many.

The toughest was early last year when we went through a cashless policy. New naira notes were brought out by the government for citizens to abandon the old notes. People had to use their money to go and buy the new notes in the banks. Businessmen and women who saved their money in the banks were unable to get it, which affected their businesses.

During that time it was very tough for me and my family. My dad, who repair cars, was unable to get customers as there was no money anywhere. The little money people had was for feeding. My mum's business wasn't flowing either, she had to sell some of her goods at a loss so she could get money. It was the toughest year. People could not withdraw their money from the bank. The little they are allowed to withdraw will be forced to pay a heavy charge. But we made it through as always.

They have always been good memories and moments in the midst of bad ones. I'd love to share a few.

During December last year, things were already going to normal and better, we had a get-together in school. We went to an open field in the evening. We drank and played different games, sitting in the cold breeze, we played music and danced to it, took wonderful photos to remind us of the moments. After that, we went to a swimming pool and swam. It was my first time swimming. I have always been afraid of water since childhood, but I was forced to join in when I saw my friends swimming so well. It was really fun and I had a good time.

I also attended a colleague's traditional marriage ceremony. I can't forget the wonderful dishes I was served there, different shades of jellof rice, soup and more.

These are the good and bad times I have been able to share. Thanks for reading.😊
This is my response to @weekend engagement topic 218 initiated by @galenkp.
All the images are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments