My Life and Death Situation - Weekend-Engagement: WEEK 143

First and foremost, I would like to thank mr. @galenkp for this weekend prompts.

Greetings! Hello, hive and ecency people. Happy weekend to all! I request everyone to join and participate in this weekend engagement.

To participate please refer to this link


Life and Death Situations

Have you, or someone close to you, been in a life death situation? Explain it in a post of at least 300 words.


My parents actually reside close to the ocean. My life as a child was therefore like being in the water because I frequently visited there. Around the age of seven or eight, I used to play with my pals near the shore. I love being by the sea because there are so many activities I can do there, including swimming, playing in the waves, and playing on the sand.

One day my friends invited me to go to the sea to play. First I noticed a broken boat was once parked by the water, which I discovered. I immediately dove under the boat after learning about my discovery. In fact, it was both very shallow and deep in the boat's bottom.

A mistake I made once caused me to fall into the water as I was swimming and walking underneath the boat. The hole in the boat was too small for me to exit through. I couldn't breathe for a second time after water got in my mouth and nose. I suddenly lost all sense of where I was and what was going on as my vision became dim.

I persevered despite everything, though. I struggled to escape the boat while trying to save my life. On an unplanned occasion, I noticed a hole in the boat's bottom that was precisely the right size. I managed to squeeze through and escape from it. I made it through.

Considering what I had gone through, I believed that we should never give up, no matter how challenging a circumstance may be. We must persevere and devise strategies for getting through the challenges of life. Every challenge we face should serve as a reminder that, with strength and optimism, we are capable of overcoming them.


Thank you for reading. I hope you learn something.


Photo attached taken lately. That's not the actual boat that I have mentioned in this post. It's just a sample.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center