My weekend activities

Hi there to all of you. It has been a long since I last wrote, but that is because my exams are in a few weeks, and I need to study because this is my last lap and I want to do it satisfactorily.

Today went really well. I started by getting my hair trimmed. Because my house and the school hostel are far apart, I had to leave early. Fortunately, there wasn't any traffic, so I arrived on time and i only met few customer that are planning to trim their hair also.

Once my hair was trimmed, I wanted to head back to the school hostel. My cousin happened to call me while I was cutting my hair telling me he was around to pick something at my parents house, so I told him to come get me because the cost of the bus ticket had increased. If he didn't, I would have to pay a lot of money to get back to the hostel.

This was us returning to my house and from there planning to go back to my hostel; however, due to traffic, it took us more than two hours to get there this time. Even though stuck in traffic is generally boring, today wasn't because we had a lot to discuss and ended up conversing the entire way and all i can say is taht, it was fun and I haven't had a lot of fun recently.

On our way, we ended up buying a lot of junks food and drinks with my supposed transportation fee.

It was impossible for me to enjoy anything by myself because his companions were dragging me along and taking the rear seat. Even though I hadn't seen them since high school, it was as if we didn't left because we kept on talking and making fun of our past memories we all shared together,it was enjoyable to see them again. Today, I was able to give them my contact information, and we also made plans for a movie night after my tests.

Finally i got home and the first thing i did was to eat cereals because i never had the opportunity to take that at school and because it was more expensive, i couldn't afford it. So i just stick with foods i could afford.

We all continued gisting till his friends said they had to leave because their parents are calling already, wo i decide to just follow them and from their house, i will just order a ride to go back to school since it's just a few miles away from there.

Luckily for me, when i go to their house, their dad was on his way to my school so i just followed him and he dropped me off at a restaurant oppositey hostel and i was tempted to get my favorite food before entering my hostel.

This was how my Saturday went.... Hope y'all enjoyed reading this.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now