If I saw Galenkp This Weekend

I only joined this blockchain about a year ago, and who I am now is very different from who I was then, as I have met people who have helped shape my perspective on life and helped me grow here on Hive. One of such people is Sir @galenkp. And this weekend, I'll be sharing what I would do if I did see him in person.


jpg_20230113_231309_0000.jpg


Before anything else, I am wondering how on earth that could even happen as I am miles and miles away from where he is. But hey, just imagine with me that I am in his town for whatever reason it may be. However, I would like to paint the scenario and circumstances under which I would love to meet him.

Say there's a mural just down the road I'm walking, and then upon reaching there, I find him. What could he be doing there, though? He takes a lot of photos (and really good ones), so I'd expect him to be right in front of the mural doing what he loves: taking photographs with his camera; given that he likes the mural in the first place, of course.

Then I, surely recognizing a person I adore, would walk up to him and say, "Oh, hello, sir. It's a fine afternoon to be taking those amazing shots of this mural, innit? And even more so for me to just stumble upon Sir Galen himself. "...like I didn't paint this scenario in my head already.

I imagine he'd look at me strangely, wondering who this young man was who dared to approach a man with a stack of guns and sniper rifles (I wish). I'd just go on to remind him that I'm that kid that storms his posts with words longer than those in Lincoln's letters. Hopefully, he'd remember.

Hopefully, he'll have some time for this boy—say, 24 hours XD. I have a lot of things I'd like to learn about him—or rather, have firsthand experience with him.

divider4.png

Firstly, I would like to see him type. He is pretty fast on the keyboard, but I'd like to see him run his fingers around his keyboard while making a post about this weird kid he met today... I wish. And also to see his favorite keyboard for typing; I know he's particular about the keyboards uses. Somehow, this is on the list.

Sir Galen has guns. And I think he has quite a number of them; I'm not sure. But I'd like to see them and possibly touch them. I've never even held a gun, let alone fired one. So I'd be hoping he wouldn't mind showing me how he goes deer hunting on the weekends—and maybe even bring us some steak. Although he no longer eats steak much, so that will be more for me.

Oh, yeah, he has this pair of boots that he has been wearing for many years and that have proven themselves until a few months ago, when he had to replace them. Yeah, that one. I'd like to ask if he still has them, so I could see for myself just how much of a service they have been for him.

If I forget his Big Dog, then I have failed. He pimped this vehicle of his a couple of weeks ago and tweaked it to his liking. He says it's more powerful and more efficient than it used to be, which came at a costly price. I'm not sure how I'd persuade him that a boy like myself can handle his big dog, but imagine if he does let me take it for a spin with him. I am so driving that baby!

divider4.png

He has a lego collection, and he shares about them
every now and then. I am not missing this opportunity to see them for myself as his amazing photos of them make me admire them.

And also, I need to know just how big these things really are. And also have some chit-chat about his experiences with some of them, particularly his favorites. Maybe even take photos of them for myself.

Okay, this next one may not have the right timing for it to happen, but it would be cool if it could: having coffee with him.

I would like to, you know, hold some conversations with him about his life's experiences and all that. He is a man of principles, and so I would trust to have my mindset shifted for the better by learning from his words.

The most intriguing thing about him, which I just learned about, is that he has a solid background in music. I was pumped to learn that he actually plays the piano and even went to music school in his day.

Oh, what a delight it would be to hear him play—maybe some of his favorite pieces. And also, if he has a guitar, play music with him. Interestingly, some of his favorite songs that he shared on Hive tell me we'd make some really cool music together.

divider4.png

These are all fantasies, really, because I'm not sure in what dimension this would happen. But hey, it's a chance to let him know how much I admire him. And who knows? This day may be nearer than I could imagine.


This post is in response to the #WEEKEND-ENGAGEMENT topic, "If I saw @galenkp in person I would...". If you would like to know more about it and the community, click here.


X37EMQ9WSwsTDm32MTU6UaCXU9BSX58WoWTjz71QxpCjW8MxvpDvdYp38mXtdwmQAfcRpddJzQAHKYtmrPVgXuD9QVYFzHAAbWLhb.gif
ℍ𝕖𝕪, 𝕚𝕗 𝕪𝕠𝕦 𝕖𝕟𝕛𝕠𝕪𝕖𝕕 𝕥𝕙𝕚𝕤 𝕡𝕠𝕤𝕥, 𝕜𝕚𝕟𝕕𝕝𝕪 𝕝𝕖𝕒𝕧𝕖 𝕒 𝕔𝕠𝕞𝕞𝕖𝕟𝕥, 𝕣𝕖𝕓𝕝𝕠𝕘, 𝕠𝕣 𝕦𝕡𝕧𝕠𝕥𝕖. 𝕀𝕥'𝕝𝕝 𝕤𝕦𝕣𝕖 𝕓𝕖 𝕒𝕡𝕡𝕣𝕖𝕔𝕚𝕒𝕥𝕖𝕕.
X37EMQ9WSwsTDm32MTU6UaCXU9BSX58WoWTjz71QxpCjW8MxvpDvdYp38mXtdwmQAfcRpddJzQAHKYtmrPVgXuD9QVYFzHAAbWLhb.gif

𝒮𝑒𝑒 𝓎𝑜𝓊 𝒾𝓃 𝓉𝒽𝑒 𝓃𝑒𝓍𝓉 . . .

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center