Weekend-Engagement Concept

Photo Source
This is the template I would give to a pastor to read if I had to write marriage vows for my wedding.

In the name of God, I, _____, take you, _____, to be my wife/husband, to have and to hold from this day forward, for better, for worse, for richer, for poorer, in sickness and in health, to love and to cherish, until anyone of us asks for divorce for emotional stability and other personal reasons.

This is hysterical, but I have many reasons to have ended my marriage vows in this manner.

Talking in perspectives, many couples are behaving erratically to their partners after marriage because of the belief that separation is difficult. How on earth would a partner change after wedding? It means there was no sincerity in the courtship. Many people have been lured into marriage; as far as I am concerned, I cherish loyalty and sincerity. We should be so plain and real to let our partner know who truly we are during courtship so that no one will fall into deceit.

Marriage is a sensitive institution, as far as I want my partner to know my true identity during courtship, I don't want to fall in love with a wrong personalty as well. People are dying silently and crying bitterly after realizing they ended up with a wrong personality, especially when backing out seems to be difficult.

As a Christian, One is not expected to call for divorce except in few cases where someone's partner engages in adultery or death separation. It could be so difficult to divorce in court marriage sometimes.

Therefore, to be on a safer side, I need to reform my wedding vow and put a well acceptable conditional statement in this modern world that if any of the party sees any reason to call for divorce, it's going to be done in peace without eternal entanglement. With this my prepared wedding vows, fake characters would reduce drastically and any lady who would want to follow me down the aisle would be real because a broken relationship is better than a broken marriage

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency