[WE98] Happiest time of my life..

IMG_20220327_164130_882.jpg

At some point, I was confused about the topic to discuss because I haven't had a sad moment captured on camera nor have I been on a vacation for a long time now, only the 2nd question I was sure of so I will be answering to that very question now, don't stop just continue reading to find out more.

So on this faithful day, this young brother walked up to me and informed me to get myself ready I will be among his groomsmen at his wedding honestly speaking I was surprised because I haven't gotten such privilege, you might say it's not a big deal but to me, it means a lot I was Soo happy.

That I will on that day for the first time be a center of attraction during the wedding. I have attended lots of wedding ceremonies like this as a guest and I know how those groomsmen get attention from the other guest I have always admired them. They will always dress to kill and with beautiful dance steps.

Most yes I wish to be a groomsman one day and my dream finally came true. But at first, I was sad when I was told in detail what and what I have to do as a groomsman. I was to pay an amount for the time, but that didn't stop me I had to pay the money just to get the uniform of the groomsman 😁.

As the day of the traditional marriage drew closer I became more nervous as if I was the one getting married haha, I think maybe it was my first time. The traditional marriage came and it was successful I was happy I passed that stage.

On the day of the church wedding, I was Soo shy, I told myself how I wish I had turned down the offer but now they are no way I had to because it was too late, the moment I arrive at church I was at the center of attention all yes on me. I was smartly dressed. I entered the church with my black trousers white long sleeve shirt and
a white monkey jacket with maroon color on it all on the well polished black shoe, it was my first time dressed in that fashion.

I have always been the polo and jeans guy anyone that saw me dressed that day testified that I was handsome that comment alone made me so happy. Soon the groom arrived we danced with him to his seat inside the church when we got there our sit was arranged specially for us.

That day I danced even more thanking David in the bible I felt I was on top of the world I displayed my best dancing skills to the amazement of the church members they were asking if I was the one dancing or someone else. I am not the type that dances much in church and they all know me for that.

But that day was different made sure I gave my all because I was very happy. I think I can say this with my full chest that day was the happiest day of my life.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center