WE 97 || When I Start For Exercising?

Hi everybody. How are you? I hope you stay well and healthy. I am fine, healthy and fine. These 3 weeks I quite like sports. I'm just feeling the effects now. It's been a long journey for me to love sports. But, I am very grateful to be able to feel this way now. Every day, I feel impatient to exercise.

In 2020, I really hate sports. Sport is the most boring activity. If I go for a run in the morning or evening, I have another goal. The goal is to find a boyfriend. Before the pandemic, every week I ran around just looking for a boyfriend. Haha, that's so ridiculous

IMG_0597.JPG

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



Reasons to Start Sports

Since last year, I decided to go on a diet. My weight is difficult to control, it makes me go on a diet. My weight has increased to 60 kilograms with my height which is only 158 cm. Finally I decided to go on a diet. Of course, my diet often failed. Because I balance it with exercise and check my metabolism. Last year, I managed to lose weight up to 55 kilograms. with a weight of 60 kilograms. But, in 3 months later my weight is back. in fact, more than 60 kilograms. The reason is simple, because I am lazy to do exercise and I eat irregularly.

When my weight 55 kilograms, I only did light exercise by walking for up to an hour every day. And run every week. Within four months, my weight of course I lost weight. That is fun. But, I still feel uninspired every day. In fact, I often sleep every hour of work. By the end of 2021, my weight was back on track. there are many factors in my weight gain. Starting from sleeping irregularly, eating uncontrollably and my work is very much. I realized that I often order fast food. Due to the limited rest time, of course my fast food is a very practical food. The many problems that come to me, of course stress me out.


My weight is back

At the end of March 2022, my weight reached 64 kilograms. This is stressful. But, after I reflect on the many lifestyles I live. I am lazy to exercise, often order fast food, sleep late and so on. From the results of my reflection, I realized many things. It was an evaluation for myself. A lot of time is spent working, it makes me lazy to move. I spend a lot of time in front of the computer. I am determined to do exercise every day.

3 (7).jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



When to Start Sports

On March 28, 2022, I decided to do some sports. Limited time, makes me have to do sports at night. Every morning, I wake up at 8:00 am. I don't think that's enough time for me to exercise. Sometimes, at 9:00 am, I have to go to work. What time do I get home from work? I often return to work at 7:00 pm. I got home at 8:00 pm. My body is very tired. I usually carry on some work until late at night. During Saturdays and Sundays, I use my time to sleep all day. Sometimes, I have to go out of town for work. So solid to work.

With such a schedule, I don't have much time to exercise. I started to decide to exercise only with times ranging from 10 to 15 minutes every day. The movement is also very light, I only use 5 exercise movements. starting from Squats, Dumbbell Side Raise, Mountain Climbers, running on the spot and Flutter Kicks. Honestly, only these 5 moves are done in 10 minutes, it makes me tired. my body sweats a lot. I do this exercise 10 minutes before I go to sleep. After 3 weeks I regularly do this, I feel the positive side effects for my body.

For three weeks, I felt very fit. Sleep soundly. Especially, when I do fasting, I am very excited to do every activity. I can get a lot of work done. During fasting, I did not have any problems. In fact, I didn't feel sleepy at all. Everything is so exciting. I am thinking of continuing this exercise routine. But, if I get tired of doing this move, I will go to a park just to run and feel the atmosphere outside. In Jakarta, there is a park that is used for exercise. Usually, I exercise at the Banteng field or the Gelora Bung Karno Stadium (GBK).

Currently starting to watch a number of these sporting events on YouTube. Precise exercise movements and do not cause pain. I thought about going to the gym. But, my friends don't want to go there. Exercise has a very good side effect for my body, in addition to maximizing the diet I do. i thought if sport would be my need. I will do it every day.

4 (7).jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah





About Author

Nurdiani Latifah

My name is Nurdiani Latifah. I currently live in Jakarta – Indonesia, after 25 years I live in Bandung. I am a media staff at an NGO in Indonesia. I have worked in this institution for almost 2 years on issues of women and peace. I had been a journalist in Bandung for 3 years.

If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love. You can also reblog if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow him to be updated with his latest posts.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center