Who lives who dies

IMG_20230227_100304~2.jpg

Happy weekend @galenkp presents us with interesting options I called the topic time to die, I immediately thought in whose hands is the right to live or die? In the year 2021 there was a case of euthanasia in Colombia that caught my attention in relation to this topic it was a 51 year old lady named Martha Sepulveda was very well known in the networks because it was not executed on the scheduled day.

What I understood from that particular case is that she was suspended because her illness was not terminal which is one of the requirements, but her illness caused pain that she could not stand and she wanted to end the pain and die with dignity with the help of medical personnel, but there is another dilemma, don't doctors take an oath to preserve life? In relation to this issue there are many controversies, everyone has their own way of thinking depending on which side of the story you are on.

ponste6.gif
Source

In my country this law is not approved and there is no option for the person to decide their final future, when nobody wants to die even though this is the safest destiny we have, I really do not see myself giving myself a lethal injection to end my life, it is suicide, but I feel empathy for those people who live a hell product of some terminal illness must be terrible to be in that position, many call it cowardice, we must put ourselves in the place of that person who wants to end their suffering and not postpone it any longer.

Religion also has its position on this issue God gives you life only he has the right to take it away, my mom suffers from continuous pain and this last week have been very strong where I have seen her cry from the pain and say she is tired that she is going to throw in the towel affects who hurts, but also the loved ones, there is a certain selfishness that we do not want to let them go, now comes another question will we be happy seeing a relative suffer just by the simple fact of having them alive? or do we want them to rest in peace?

It is a very difficult decision to make, one cannot say that I will not drink from this water, the future is uncertain, it depends on the cross you carry, I only know that I do not like to see a loved one suffer, but I would respect your decision even if it means sadness and pain but of the soul.

That's all for today enjoy your weekend bye bye bye just live or die it's the law of life blessings

@nill2021

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center