community
"I'm so sorry @galenkp! This was meant to be posted in Weekend Experiences. You prompted it so... :/ I'm so used to posting in SB. Sorry to them too (if some unwritten etiquette broken? Not sure, so?"

The End of The Accidental Theory: For My Kids

last.png

new-hr.png

You'd think it'd be simple to tell your own story.
We share our stories with each other all the time and hardly even seem to notice we’re doing it.
But perhaps that's because we don't tell the whole story.
In a real story there’s little absolute truth and there’s rarely finite understanding.
There are also no heroes or villains in a true story.
Only choices.
But while we can choose who we want to be at any given moment...
sometimes we aren’t able to be who we are yet.
And even if we are able to do this...

nobody is a hero or a villain all of the time.

 


tat-post-intro.png
Part of The Accidental Theory: A journey to freedom
Read from the beginning >>


 

Today

 
Although I don't bother much with politics because politics is always, in my experience again, based on personal motivation and personal motivation is usually based on personal desire/gain...

here are my comments on politics anyway. Or conversations, at least.

Because conversations become political far too often...

small-hr.png

Why even bother?

 
Primary Disclaimer: This is my personal opinion because I don't believe any one of us can say we are "right". Seriously now
 

  1. There is only, honestly now, one "good fight" in my opinionated opinion - based on the actual wisdom of some very clever individuals. And that is in defense of "truth"
     
  2. Human beings are driven by the same instinct as all animals on this planet are: survival we just think we're special because of some fancy schmansy books and a couple of opposable thumbs, really. P.S If you're going to leave now I'd be very grateful if you would read the rest... honestly
     
  3. Human survival instinct is almost always, unless you are a "Sage" based on, and driven by, personal desire/gain
     
  4. All of those fancy schmancy books have some wonderfully sound suggestions
     
  5. All of them mention action - based on truth - and not manipulating said outcome of said action - truth again a rational suggestion since we are only animals and see point 3
     

Q: So how do we know what "truth" is, if we are only human?
 
A: We don't always know probably
 
Q: So how do we find our way to some kind of "truth" / or walk a "spiritual" path if we are souls possibly manifest to experience the physical possibly / or only human beings who desire a more conscious, fair and "woke" experience?
 
A: We walk our truth and we remain accountable so that we can change our walk and keep our focus on finding "truth". possibly... because encouraged by many great spiritual guides and those books wouldn't have become best sellers if they were complete rubbish
 
Q: But when are we supposed to "fight for truth" if we don't know what the truth is for sure?
 
A: Only as a defense against harm. Both you and others And yes... lying is construed as harm in all the great books and in proper Psychoanalysis. This is a no-brainer So if we lie, we are "sinning"/avoiding our "Shadow". And if we know someone is lying and don't step up to defend truth we are also "sinning" replace word with religious / spiritual word of choice that is same, please. / avoiding our "Shadow".
 
Because...

The truth actually does "set you free", as it turns out.
 

Applicable to: religious/spiritual but not religious/only into personal growth/I just want to be happy/personally "sovereign" - all inclusive

Disclaimer reminder: In my personal experience because I've tried and tested it.

 

However:

At times, we are all "right".

BUT we are also all "wrong" a lot of the time.

Because...

small-hr.png
On Spiritual Practices

A spiritual "path" is called this because these incredible practices are meant to be "practiced" / walked. if we are to get into heaven / achieve Nirvana / be gifted so many whatevers / be "liberated" / insert motivation of your choice

All of the great spiritual books suggest this.

And the great spiritual guides left us with this very important suggestion repeatedly... truth in action.

Sorry, not sorry but we don't get to cherry pick the words and translate them to suit our own needs, and not practice them anyway, if we want these amazing guides to "work".

In my experience and boy did I talk a lot of sh!t at times. Om Shanti, I was cool as f*ck yeah. I'd be embarrassed or ashamed but I'm over myself, these days. Mostly. Only human, after all.
 


jewish 2.png

jewish.png

buddhism right.png

krishna.png

hindu.png

islam.png

bible.png

small-hr.png

Aweh

 
And most of y'all were thinking Aweh was about to slander these great books, I bet. 😁

No. that may be your Shadow talkin'

I've been a spiritual "seeker" since my early twenties and have tried to learn as much as possible about many, and even personally practiced some, spiritual paths.

I love all of them and I respect all of them. as long as they aren't manipulated and used to cause harm - see The Golden Rule, please

What did happen, after some years of "seeking", was that my questions were answered. For me, that is. I do not know if my answers are the same for the questions you may have about your experience of this thing we call "Life".

All I do know, now, is that I only found my answers by walking the philosophies I tried personally. And it was by doing this...

that I found what was true, and what wasn't necessarily true, within them.

For me.

small-hr.png

I suspect all of these great spiritual practices are one and the same book, you know. Because there are just too many similarities between them. And I suspect that the original manuscript was rewritten by man. I know many great spiritual books have been
 


golden rule.png

Original image source: "Is the Golden Rule Really a Rule?"


 

So great spiritual books translated and rewritten by the hand of man.

And mankind is only human, after all...

And being only human, and making inevitably only human mistakes, makes us most of us, tbd all "right" (at times), but it also makes us (possibly) all wrong (at times).

But this isn't only why I say this.

On my travels... due to whatever is running the show responding to my seeking-seeking or me simply stepping up when some bizarre coincidences/synchronicity occurred we will probably never know - truth...

my studies took me into the field of psychology.

And look here... Jung was deeply into spirituality and mysticism, by the way. I still need to read that book....

small-hr.png

Checking in

 
Do you think I'm arrogant / talking shit / lying / trying to get attention / insert your reaction here, right about now?

😁

 

Are you sure that's "me" you're "seeing"?


untitled.gif

Sorry to tease but it actually becomes very funny when you "see" it.
And it's also very "liberating" ❤️
Shame and embaressment were the biggest hurdles (for me) on my journey, by the way...
Please try to let that go as soon as possible for all our sakes.

small-hr.png

Jung on "liberation". I disagree these days with the part about dream analysis. I've experienced a different method of having tea with my "Shadow" that's far simpler. And faster! For me. Again.
Believe it.
Or not. -Ripley
😊

 

small-hr.png

So no.

My "good fight" isn't with anyone, really. And it's not with any particular philosophy or theory either.

It is (and always has been) only with myself. unless someone is causing harm intentionally - see suggestions by great spiritual guides, please

And so, these days, my only "good fight" is for "truth" and truth alone.

Both my truth and The Truth.

Because I am a (deeply) spiritual person and, also, because I didn't believe I was "diseased" or "disordered". Or born a "sinner" (The answer for me is Nurture. for the psychology buffs)

And it did turn out for me anyway...

that the truth really did "set me free".
 

No. I'm not being "arrogant". see paragraphs on "checking in", please. I'm being direct because I've worked my ass off and done a lot and there will be more... but mostly my work on owning my shit, quite frankly. I'm happy despite being in far more challenging circumstances than a lot of people who should be happy, thanks.

I'm also bored as f*ck with this conversation, these days, and I want to learn to knit and make art. And make some money now. But I keep getting hurt accidentally by other people's "Shadow". So I'm sharing this in the hope that may happen less for everyone on the planet. Including you if you're hating me right now.

small-hr.png

We must walk our individual truth in order to be able to "see "truth" clearly know when to "fight the good fight" so that maybe, just maybe...

we are able to take the "right" action to receive...

insert all the pros of practicing the great spiritual practices of the practice of your choice here/achieve authentic individuation/find permanent peace/get well/insert secular motivation here.

I believe if we do this we will be able to change ourselves and find lasting "liberation" from our individual struggles...

and, subsequently, also possibly change our world. ❤️

Another disclaimer: Walking our truth is probably not possible all of the time for most of us anyway, but practice makes better.

 


The Ultimate Personal Growth - Know Thyself first

small-hr.png

But back to philosophies and politics

 
Now...

I don't know how numbers work. This just isn't how my brain works very well.

My brain is, however, very good at remembering experiences and conversations. Very, very good at it. not to blow my own horn, but actual humility is about honesty at the end of the day, right?

I have my concerns about the 12 Step Program spiritual bypassing, to be clear but there is a lot of good shit, "they" suggest, that's an amalgamation of almost all of the popular "spiritual" practices out there. As well as some now popular "modern" therapeutic treatments. DBT and CBT specifically.

Yep. True story.

small-hr.png

The 12 Step Program was developed off the back of Carl Jung's work. Brave it if you are curious and brave enough 😉

Bill W, after a conversation with a fellow alcoholic randomly met in a bar, created a program that would "walk" people into a "change in consciousness" of some kind. Edited 6 July 2023 from "spiritual awakening".

And it actually works! Bordering on genius, I tell ya. Up to a point... and no it is NOT a Christian program specifically. I wish they'd remove that particular word already.

Carl Jung had told said fellow alcoholic's family who'd sent the boy to Jung to be cured and who was... for a bit... until he relapsed, that the only success he'd seen with recovery for addiction...

was a person having some kind of "shift in conscious".

He was deep into seeking and that spirituality stuff, old Jung.

And it does work, you know. The man was spot on. Again.

But only authentic practice. Words really mean little with this stuff. In fact... they can be used to get away with an inordinate amount of "evil".

The definition of which, I use, is the intention to do harm. We all fck up. All of the time. This does not make us "bad" people. This makes us only human.

Using religion/I'm spiritual but not religious or any practice, however, to justify, avoid or deny the tough stuff...

only keeps a person "stuck" forever.

And allows "evil" to prevail.
 

In my personal experience and the concern I mentioned earlier

If you want to recover permanently, or to be happy and joyful despite walking in "reality", in full...

the only way out I've found and I've tried a lot of stuff!...

is by walking "truth" in full.

small-hr.png

It's an interesting story. How this all happened. And I wouldn't have found this solution for myself if life or the gods and goddesses / universe / God / Jehova / Allah / Krishna / Gotama... insert you word, word, word of choice, please hadn't intervened and shit hadn't gotten weird.

Although... looking back... this whole experience really began with me simply speaking my truth.
 

Truth encompasses an entire reality / situation. So blurting out your truth without the "right" motivation - insert golden rule - is not suggested. Nor is it suggested if speaking your truth places you or others in danger.

 
But we were talking about finding some kind of "truth"...

small-hr.png

Here's how I've learned to find more truth in any given situation. It's usually best to illustrate things with an example, I reckon.

So here we go...

small-hr.png

How to (maybe) find more truth

 
Yet another Disclaimer: You may find this difficult, or impossible, if you have not had tea with your Shadow, yet.
 
A conversation ensues about a situation that a whole bunch of folks aren't happy about.

Someone drops a comment like:
 

I'm not really comfortable if innocent people are being treated like numbers and are being hurt. It doesn't fit with the way I walk in the world.

small-hr.png

Here are some numbers for you anyway

 
a. Everybody who engages with this conversation is human Possibly 100% correct if aliens aren't among us and there are no Lizard People walking the earth...we can not know for sure. Truthfully.
 
b. Human beings are, bottom line, motivated by an instinctual drive to survive

Amygdala, "reptile brain" and the Fight / Flight Stress Response - debatable since "science" changes according to often public consensus. And politics. See Galileo. And the laws of physics themselves are currently evolving as I write this. See primary Disclaimer above. And Galileo. Again.

 
c. 100% probably of participants are, thus, unless there is a "Sage" or see point a among us and if there is please raise your hand because I'd respectfully ask you to mentor me, please only human and their engagement is, thus, personally motivated.
 
d. The only way one can possibly "see" truth or some semblance of it because all this "Shadow" stuff is very, very 😉 complicated!, is by ignoring what is being said. And focusing entirely on actions.
 
As an individual, I now do the following...

small-hr.png

I assume that nobody is intentionally consciously running around causing harm to others.

Another disclaimer: Some people do do this consciously because they get a kick out of it. But these people are also brilliant with words, words, words and manipulation, so see point d above, please.

 

I remove my personal judgement. difficult, again, unless one has had a cuppa or ongoing cuppas with their "Shadow"

If I'm:
 

angry/hurt/annoyed/irritated/enamoured/cockstruck 😆... I know this is my Shadow at work and I step back. Step 1.

I assume that nobody is completely "right" or "wrong" in the situation because this is probably not possible with human nature and the psyche as they are.

The only thing I focus on, these days, is action.

And then I try to see what the underlying motivation is for that action.

Because we are all "right" about some things (at times) and we are all "wrong" about some things (at times).

Sometimes at the same time!

small-hr.png

I don't care, these days, what people say. All I observe is who is accountable in the situation and...

who isn't accountable.

This gives me more than enough information to know whose "motivation" is "good". You add accountability on top of "right" action all listed in the big books of spirituality so it's not that complicated and hey ho... please can I be friends with you?

Because the person who acknowledges an only human error is chatting to their Shadow and will always change the behaviour that didn't work out for them / that accidentally hurt those around them.

But the folks that don't own their stuff?

Those guys and gals whose words don't align with their actions?

These folks I keep at a respectful distance because they can be dangerous. I mean... we can only change harmful behaviour if we acknowledge it, right? So until then... I keep a respectful distance.

These days.

Because until such time, they are:

i) either still at the mercy of their own Shadow and will make tons of possibly harmful mistakes that inevitably impact the lives around them too
ii) or are consciously manipulating the situation
iii) or are higher on the scale towards sociopathic. a combination of both ii and iii = "Run Forest, run!" - Pretty blonde gal in Forest Gump

small-hr.png

In short:

I don't really mind who is right or wrong, these days. I support the people who are "fighting the good fight".

Because these people are the ones who, despite being very only human, are walking their truth. And who adjust their truth when they understand more at times!

And, since we are talking about numbers here...

they are currently very, very rare to find indeed.

I try to stay close to them when I find them, these days.

Pippins and Nuggets, I call us. But that's another story...

Try to observe the actions/reactions of those involved in the situation. And then look for the motivation behind those actions/reactions. Don't judge the actions/reactions or it may will probably be your Shadow talking rubbish to you. Only observe, please.

Detachment is a superpower, by the way. On the search for Truth.

Motivation.

There is where you may find some actual "Truth".

And this can be applied to your own personal growth quite brilliantly as well, by the way. In fact... I'd suggest we all start there if we do really care about making things better.

For everyone.

small-hr.png

The Accidental Theory

 
Because of my own journey, and being forced to walk "truth" despite and because of 😉 my Shadow and pervading fears, I've come to agree strongly with Carl Jung's Hypothesis.

It has, for me personally, become a Theory now.

 

Everything we believe is only according to our own very clever definition of these words, words, words a Hypothesis until it is proven with research and results.

 
And because it was suggested by some fellow travelers, some years ago, to "keep things simple"...

I've found there really is only one "enemy", for me personally, to take on in my only one good fight for truth.

Fear.

By being pushed to "see" my own fears, and to have had to walk through them and make friends with them, I've found total peace and joy, despite anything that may happen in my external environment.

From being diagnosed with reactions that were so powerful I was diagnosed with possible "Schizophrenia" or maybe "BiPolar Disorder" ...

to an addiction problem that was so severe I was taking meetings online at 10am with a glass of whisky on my desk next to me.

small-hr.png

meds1.jpeg


2.png


meds2.jpeg


diagnosis.jpeg

more.png


 

No reply. Went into treatment - no diagnosis. no surprise

small-hr.png

"They" say and, again, I'm not sure who "they" actually are but "they" have some pretty great sayings!"...

"And the Truth shall set you Free."

Well, I've tried it.

It works.

But only if you walk it in action.

If you do...

"miracles" really do happen.

And "Anything is possible". Neo - The Matrix

He sure was clever Mr Jung, huh? Wow!

small-hr.png

Freud and Jung - The Untold Story: Warning: Sex stuff gasp!🤓

small-hr.png

The end...

Of the Accidental Theory: A true story of a journey to freedom.
Also known as "the book that may never be written..."

small-hr.png

Late for a #weekendexperiences prompt by @galenkp on truth. Sorry, dude... the long and winding road and I'm still on it forever so...

small-hr.png

Original post for the prompt

 
Your prompt just wrote the end of "The Book That May Never Be Written". Otherwise known as "The Accidental Theory".

Accidentally. Of course.

It's the "truth", you see.

This is what "truth" does. It creates connectivity and connections. It pushes us forward to new understanding. It helps us see things more clearly.

It creates "magic".

small-hr.png

small-hr.png

I read here that you are grieving right now.

My condolences to you and your family for your loss. I don't think there really are words that can ease things in these circumstances so will leave this at that. It's not enough anyway. The words. I know this. This is "true".

Grieving is a very "grounding" process and, I think, when we are most comfortable to be only human. And, because we are more honest during such times, is also when we grow in many ways.

I was going to write the post, for the end of the book, for this prompt but do not want to burden you with additional admin right now. So I'll write it when it's "right". And just link back to it to credit you for the inspiration then. I'm also tired and will let things unfold authentically.

 

And then I decided to write the post from the comment because in the moment and who knows what tomorrow brings?

 

As @galenkp so correctly says:

 

"tomorrow isn't promised"

 

One life.

Live it!

Authentically and to the max. To experience it as you are.

Or what's the point, really, I wonder...

of a life spent hiding and pretending?

small-hr.png

Doing it or not - been there, done that but thought it was encouraged in that particular circle and had been agreed on by all parties (another part of the story) - if I thought it was under normal circumstances no. I like to feel okay with the person I have to get up with each day. No short bit of any kind of high is more valuable than that to me. Now.

Keeping secrets - "secrets make you sick". The End. And if someone asks you to keep a secret in the first place there is something not okay about it. If it can't be aired publicly then it shouldn't be said.

Confront, report or ignore - report. But give the opportunity to the person who stole it to come clean first. Done and dusted and they did. Enabling someone because I fear the consequences of speaking the truth will hurt both of us. It is not compassionate to allow someone to endanger themselves. And it is not compassionate to myself either to avoid situations because I am afraid. Not much personal growth or learning then at all.

Honesty or not - take it back. Done and dusted repeatedly. Liking myself - see point one. And I wouldn't fully enjoy anything that was tainted with guilt anyway.

small-hr.png

They say, in the 12 Step Program (which I no longer follow much, but which has some GREAT advice for walking in this world peacefully)..

"Keep it simple".

I wish I'd actually just done this properly and to the best of my abilities throughout my life. I would've saved myself years of bad decisions, and fucking bad times, because of my own fear.

The small not so truths only hide the even bigger ones, you see.

The ones we really need to accept to, really, be "free".

small-hr.png

Things are either "true" or "not true" at any given moment.

Yes, the truth can change according to understanding. And does. But only if we walk it in action and see the outcome. If we don't, anything is just a dream and a wandering.

What I've experienced, in life, is that if I do what seems "right" or "true" at any given moment... I can't possibly go "wrong".

Even if shit unfolds that is awful for a while... it has, ultimately, led to what I now believe to be the "enlightenment" I was "seeking" for so many years. Today, I'm able to walk in this world with less fear than I ever thought possible.

I am "FREE".

There are no "grey" areas with this kind of "seeking". But that's just my story :) And now you know the end of it.

Thank you, @galenkp, for your "moment of truth"! And warmth during cold times, from a chilly Southern Hemisphere. 🌷

To Life, with Love... and always for Truth!

Nicky ❤️

small-hr.png

Three Tunes for #ThreeTunesTuesday, by the daddy of keeping the tunes rolling... @ablaze... because who knows what happens next, I may miss it again and because these tunes...sigh Be bold enough to be curious enough to find, and speak (!) your truth. It really will "set you free".

 



small-hr.png

Moving on because the journey continues and Now is where I need to be to LIVE IT!
 

But I had to go all the way back to move past through it to get here today

 
I'm gonna make some cool stuff and live a liddle Now. Keep on keeping on. Recovery is possible. No matter what "the experts" tell you. Trust yourself! But you can only do that when you know yourself! so invite your Shadow over for tea 😊
 

❤️👣

 
'scuse typos. I'm so excited to move forward from all of this and focus on creating now. Also... I'm not perfect anyway. And that's okay with me as well. Now.

small-hr.png

Bonus track because music!
 

small-hr.png

You can find out more about the perspective and approach I used to recover here.

sb-hr-2.png

Eternal Seeker
Hardened Dreamer
Mother
Peaceful Warrior
Determined Dancer
and Stargazer

still...

Beyond fear is freedom

And there is nothing to be afraid of.

To Life, with Love... and always for Truth!
Nicky Dee

www.mettame.art

sb-hr-2.png

Featured image my own. All graphics and photo editing with GIMP.

 

Final final final Disclaimer:
All content subject to change as I continue to learn. Please do not come off meds, or change current treatment or programs, without the consent and guidance of a certified medical professional. Of course!
Edited to fix typos because I'm obsessive about my writing and want to be better at it.

This content was muted by Weekend Experiences moderators for not following community guidelines.

The End of The Accidental Theory: For My Kids

This is a cross post of @nickydee/the-end-of-the-accidental-theory-for-my-kids by @nickydee.

I'm so sorry @galenkp! This was meant to be posted in Weekend Experiences. You prompted it so... :/ I'm so used to posting in SB. Sorry to them too (if some unwritten etiquette broken? Not sure, so?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center