Weekend-Engagement topics: - WEEK 209: To cry and make you happy, the power of music.


person.png

Music is a powerful form of expression that has the power to evoke a wide range of emotions in people. Angels by Robbie Williams and All I Need is a Miracle by Mike and The Mechanics have a deep emotional impact on me but in a very different way.

Angels by Robbie Williams, is an emotional ballad released in 1997. Its lyrics speak of the search for comfort and protection in times of difficulty, highlighting Williams' emotional voice, which perfectly conveys the sense of vulnerability and longing that characterizes the song. The melancholy melody and soft instrumentation add an additional layer of emotionality to the track, creating a deep and moving listening experience.

The key to Angels' emotional impact lies in its ability to connect with the audience on an intimate and personal level. The lyrics speak of love, loss and redemption, making the song easily relatable to people like me who have experienced similar emotions in their lives. The combination of Robbie Williams' voice, the emotive melody and meaningful lyrics make Angels a song that makes me cry when I listen to it as it tugs at the heartstrings.

When I hear the song I can't help but remember two very important women in my life: my mom and my grandmother, who are no longer in this world.

My mom was an incredible person, full of love and joy. She was always ready to give her unconditional support and her warm smile was able to light up any room. Her departure was a hard blow for me, her absence left a void in my heart that I still struggle to fill. Listening to the lyrics of Angels transports me to the moments shared with her, to her wise advice and unconditional love.

On the other hand, my grandmother was a mother figure for me, she was a strong and feisty woman, who was always there to dry my tears and encourage me in difficult times. Her departure also left a hole in my life, but her memory lives on in every note of this song.

Every time I hear this song, tears naturally well up in my eyes, as a tribute to those wonderful women who are no longer physically with me, but still live on in my memory and in my heart.

The song Angels by Robbie Williams is more than just a melody to me. It is a constant reminder of two incredible women who indelibly marked my life and who will live on in my memory and in my tears.


mg.png

On the other hand, the song All I Need is a Miracle by Mike and The Mechanics has a totally opposite effect compared to Angels. This song from the 1980s is an ode to hope and joy, with an upbeat and optimistic melody that invites listeners to feel happy and cheerful. The song's lyrics tell the story of someone who finds himself in a difficult situation, but remains hopeful that everything will get better in the end. The positive energy and upbeat rhythm of the song create an optimistic atmosphere that is contagious and motivating.

The emotional impact of All I Need is a Miracle lies in its ability to lift my spirits and convey a message of hope and positivity whether at home, at work or even walking down the street. The song has become an anthem of self-improvement for me, as I find myself in difficult moments in my life, it reminds me that even in the darkest situations there is always a light at the end of the tunnel. The combination of the upbeat melody, the uplifting lyrics sung by Paul Young and the distinctive style of Mike and The Mechanics make All I Need is a Miracle a song that makes me feel happy and uplifted when I listen to it.


mike.png

Songs can evoke a wide range of emotions in people, from sadness and melancholy to joy and hope. Angels by Robbie Williams and All I Need is a Miracle by Mike and The Mechanics are two clear examples of how music can reach deep into our souls and touch us in different ways. While Angels can bring those who listen to it to tears with its emotionality and vulnerability, All I Need is a Miracle has the ability to make those who listen to it feel happy and uplifted by its optimism and joy. Both songs are powerful in their own way and demonstrate the lasting impact that music can have on our lives.

This is my participation in the Weekend-Engagement topics: WEEK 209, suggested by @galenkp. Link Here .

For this weekend I chose the following topic:

What song (just one) brings a tear to your eye, and what song (just one) makes you feel happy and uplifted? Explain why in each case. Remember to use your own photos.

A big greeting to everyone, I hope we have a productive and super positive weekend.

The first image was modified using the graphic editing program Canva.
The second image was taken with a Kodak camera on my wedding day.

All images are my property were taken with my Umidigi F2 cell phone. .

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments