[Week 127] Weekend Experience: I have to clean out part of my closet.

Once a year on a weekend it's time to clean out the closet in the studio, but this year it happens that termites devoured the doors of the closet, leaving papers and appliances out in the open.

When I see this and the amount of boxes in that place I think I'm inside Area 51 in Roswell.

There are a number of magazines that I have collected since the 80's and I usually go through them and many times I get hooked on a particular item.

I keep a VHS set, an amplifier, a cassette player, an equalizer and a Betamax, on top of them a fan which I have to fix its socket.

Next to all this there is a vacuum cleaner which has a damaged hose, I have to change it but I can't get the replacement.

Up to the ceiling of that closet I have an undetermined amount of movies and concerts in VHS and Beta formats, it is imperative that I review them and unfortunately get rid of some of them if these come to present fungus, which already make these tapes impossible to see again.

So far I can attest to what I know that really exists up there, now I must carefully bring down everything mentioned together with some boxes that I have sealed and I do not really remember what documents are inside them.

I think I have notebooks from my elementary school years, report cards, birth certificate, notebooks that go from kindergarten to the last year of my career, the purchase document of my house, photographs taken with cameras before the digital era, along with many rolls that I did not get to send to develop, toys from the 70's and 80's. I know I'm going to take all the end of the year to find them.

I know I'm going to spend all weekend trying to sort through papers, discarding what is no longer useful, making decisions about what to do with my appliances, and cleaning out that closet, making sure the termites aren't socializing in it.

These are things that must be done in our home, of course I did not count on that termite infestation that literally destroyed my closet doors.

I know I will find many things that could amaze me inside those boxes.

This has been one of the most difficult posts for me to make, since I am a terrible draftsman, I had to make my presentation six times, and this was the most beautiful drawing, although it is terribly bad.

This is my participation in the initiative [Week 127] Weekend-Engagement concept Link Here

Draw your weekend

With pen, paints or pencils (or digitally) draw what your weekend is all about (any weekend you have ever had) and write at least 150 words explaining your drawing, which you must photograph and post - The drawing/painting needs to be your own. You do not have to draw or paint well, the worse it is, the funnier it will be!

Thanks for reading me, best regards to all and happy weekend.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center