I wish the weekend never ends; Here is why👇

So it's Saturday in my world; after a long week of working tirelessly, I always love the weekend because I am usually less engaged and get some time to rest as well.

It has been raining cat and dog since morning, the reason why I woke up late; you know that feeling of wanting to stay in bed while it's raining, that is when the sleep gets sweeter. I woke up, checked my schedule, and discovered that the rain would disrupt some of my plans today.

After doing my usual house chores of sweeping and cleaning the house. I waited to see if the rain would subside so I could go for my homeschooling or what others call home/ private lessons with my children(and that makes me a teacher). The rain didn't stop, and I opted to wash my clothes and do some laundry.

So I took out the dirty clothes after arranging my wardrobe, feeling grateful for the rain because it saved me from having to fetch water a few kilometers away from the house.
Tok put out the dirty clothes, washed them, and hung them outside.

Not to mention, I washed my dad's clothes as well; as usual, while washing, I expected to see some leftover money in this trouser pocket but couldn't find one; *"today is not a lucky day then". * I told myself. I finished washing all the clothes and while trying to take some pictures for this, my mom decided to snap with me.

After the whole washing, I called the parents of my children and told them I wouldn't be coming today because of the heavy downpour of rain; they quickly agreed with a promise I would be there tomorrow.

Currently resting and typing this...my battery is quite low so i will have to charge after publishing this.

Meanwhile, I hope your weekend is going well. Thank you for reading and let's keep connecting more.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center