I LIKE MY WEEKEND

img_0.21365900068604302

[Photo source](Image generated by me)

Today I will like to share my weekend experience which happen in Ekiti state and we are celebrating the world sanitation day in the goal of sustainable development goals.

When I was among the corper shortlisted to go for the clean up of world environmental day, I was not happy thinking my president want to spoil my weekend for me but to be surprise I went there I learned alot of things.

img_0.8875525615198248

[Photo source](image generated by me)

We meet different group of people observing the world sanitation day, the Ekiti state ministry of environmental, national association of environmental student, Ekiti state waste management board, student from ola oluwa Muslim grammar school, information technology student that are on practical and finally we the national services Corps and our hardworking local government inspector selection five Community development services group (CDS group ) the number group is Environmental cds because today I their day, Medical cds, Anti corruption cds and finally our cds which is sustainable development goal (sdg). I learned alot from different members in each group and we show the people in ekiti state how to keep their environment clean and they should protect the waste to protect unwanted outbreak of diseases.
The world environmental day serve as united between the three major language in Nigeria,
The yaroba,
The igbo
The Hausa.
All the three language express The feeling based on the how to keep the environment clean and to avoid outbreak of disease.but major language spoken is yaruba because is there biological town and the governor of the state express his feeling and gratitude to all the group the involved themselves in the clean of Ekiti state and give a kudos to Ekiti state corps member that sacrifice their weekend to work for the state during the weekend.

img_0.32512683990509955

[PHOTO SOURCE](IMAGE GENERATED BY ME)

Finally I will should my appreciation to the founder of this world environmental day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center